We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, clean, fantastic room/flat”
Review of Blue Weiss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Weiss Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Very nice hotel, clean, fantastic room/flat”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We are very pleased with our stay at Blue Weiss. We ordered a family room. They gave us a 2 bedroom flat with 2 bathrooms. Excelent view to the beach. We also had a dishwasher and a washing machine in the flat. Short distance to the central square and to the beach conpensates for no pool and no restaurant at the hotel. Top rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
29
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We were looking forward to our second stay in the seventh floor apartment at the Blue Weiss and were very disappointed. The suite was much worse for wear; the a/c and oven had intermittent problems and the bathrooms were falling apart. The cleaning staff was much less diligent than before and the in house laundry was no longer available for 12 hour service. We will not return because the rates have skyrocketed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank joannkf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night for a weekend. We got a suite. Room was ok and we could not see any problem. The facility is not clean, the windows are dirty and as a whole seems to be a worn out facility. Breakfast was ok as well. You do not have too many options in the center of Netania and this seems to be one of the best but if this is the best they have to improve a lot

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Blueweiss. It's a good hotel for it's price, the breakfast is very tasty and the room we stayed in had a nice view of the sea. The staff in particular was very accommodating - we had some difficulty getting wifi in our room, and they upgraded us immediately to a nicer room with wifi in it. Also the people downstairs were helpful with figuring out parking and check-out, Shay in particular was great.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qiryat Bialik, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had ordered the room for my daughter for 2 nights before and the night of her wedding day, and gave them all my credit card details to charge. I even phoned the hotel that morning to ensure that everything is OK. When they arrived the hotel, the front desk guy told them that they can't have their room, since the room was charged with my credit card and not my daughter's one. At first they asked for my arrivel to the hotel (I was abouut 100 Km away), and then were satisfied with only me sending them my ID photo, my credit card photo and a sined declaration that I intent to pay for the hotel room. I spoke on the phone with the manager in charge (Marketing VP), and he was very rude and told me to leave the hotel if I am not pleased with their procedures. I had do drive home and fulfil all their imaginary requests. The whole story took about one and a half hours, during the couple was waiting in full cold.
When the have received the room, it was very dirty (especially the toilet). They changed the room with a cleaner one, but the service during the whole stay was outrageous.
Summary: "He who is careful should keep away".

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had come from an exhausting travel from the Negev and really just needed a place that was as close to home as possible. I found it here. The tubs were "normal", my cot was comfortable, and the WiFi at the hotel was better than was in town. Best yet, I was pleasently surprised at how easy it was to get to Tel Aviv. I would stay here again when I am in Eretz Yisrael.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed as family of four in a Grand Suite Sea View - spacious with a seperate room for the parents. Waking up with the view on the Mediterranean is nice and having a small kitchen could be helpful for a longer stay. There is some limited free parking in front of the hotel and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR_Cirpka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 20 in Netanya
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Netanya
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 20 in Netanya
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Weiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Weiss Hotel

Property: Blue Weiss Hotel
Address: 22 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227924, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Weiss Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Weiss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing