We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for watching sunsets”
Review of Blue Weiss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Weiss Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect for watching sunsets”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We just came back from a three day stay at Blue Weiss. The rooms are very spacious with spectacular view on the sea. No better place to watch sunsets! Especially since the building stands on a hill. Modern appliances in the rooms, we had everything from washing machine to the oven (but no phone for some reason, although it wasn't really needed). If you need help with anything, ask for Shay - he is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npodurushina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
29
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our family of six just returned from a ten day stay at the Blue Weiss and I cannot praise the property and its staff enough.

The rooms and apartments are bright, comfortable and well maintained. There are lovely bathrooms, refrigerators and microwaves in each room and one apartment contained a modern full kitchen

There was daily maid service except on holidays, plentiful towels, hot water and central air conditioning.

The manager,PIerre,and the Reception agent, Rivka, were always available to address any concerns or questions that we had
.
The only thing that prevents me from giving the hotel five stars is that there is no swimming pool. Despite that, we booked our next stay when we checked out!!!

Room Tip: Since many of the apartments are privately owned I would contact Pierre by email for his recommendat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannkf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

my girlfriends and i stayed at blue weiss netanya during our midwinter break. it was the worst hotel i've ever stayed at. the management was horribly rude, accusing us of not being paying guests, shutting the lights in the lobby while we were in it, locking the door to the outside even after we told them our friends were still outside, forcing us to go into our rooms because we were "disturbing the other guests" (we were whispering in the hallway), barging into our room without asking, and ignoring us when we asked them if they could unlock the internet room. i was scared to go to sleep. the rooms were also very dingy and creepy, kind of like a dungeon. and the room was freezing. i felt like a prisoner. DO NOT EVER STAY THERE, I'M SERIOUS.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miriam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacka, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was there with my family, 6 persons in total, and stayed for 6 nights. We got a duplex sea view suite. We were very satisfied during our stay.Staff at front desk were kind and helpful. Thanks to Asia and Pierre. The suite was big enough for our big family. We had a nice sea view and a big balcony. The hotel is not a new one. The furniture was a bit worn but still functioning. Cleaning staff did a good job even though they forgot to clean our suite the last day. what we will remember from our stay is the good breakfast, wonderful sea view and nice staff. Hopefully we can return one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil-Sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

the rooms are very big for the money you pay.
very nice hotel but they can do better,
the hot water is just for 5 minutes and you need to wait again.
no double bad.. i asked a double but they just connected the two bads.

the hotel have the potential to be the best hotel in netanya, i hope some one from the management will see this feedback and will do something in the future, i will be happy to come back again to this nice hotel for a weekend.

thanks.

Room Tip: order a suite with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I was with my girlfriend just one night. Was a nightmare. We made the reservation by booking and i wrote "double bed". We called before to check if is ok. They told us yes. We arrived and they gave us room with two beds. We complain and they gave us another room with... Again two beds!!! Omg, so surrealist. The third time finally we got double bed after my girlfriend fighted with them. They destroyed our day. Also they treathed us like we are stupid. They told me that is Israel is like this, sometimes they can not give me what i bought (double bed). ????? Also this double bed was half broken. In the night i founded big bug in our room! Like 5 cm big. Omggg. We were tired to complain more. Also we locked the room. The day after in the morning, at 10, before the time to leave the room, the service was trying to go inside the room to clean. Of course in the reception didnt update the system, in the computer our room appeared like empty. They were so sorry but was so much for us. Have to be a shame for them to treated us like this and to not give us the money back or something for all this nightmare. Of course we will not come back even if is free. I was in many hotels in Israel and i never saw something like this.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I'll be kind on this review. I am from the USA so I'll try not to review this by U.S. standards. I guess it is an acceptable type of hotel in Israel. Actually it is allright just to sleep in. Nothing else. At least you get clean sheets/towels, other than that don't expect too much. A buffet breakfast is included, and there is free internet, in the lobby only. The view of the meditterranean is great.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shueberdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre G, Director of Sales at Blue Weiss Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello,
That was absolutely true.
Not any more: see the new values!
New management since 3 monthes.
Every thing different and going better every day.
Come and see
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 20 in Netanya
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Netanya
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#8 of 20 in Netanya
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Weiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Weiss Hotel

Property: Blue Weiss Hotel
Address: 22 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227924, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Weiss Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Weiss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing