We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Nearby Hotels
$165
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$200
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Nazareth Hotel(Nazareth)(Great Value!)
$110
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Nazareth(Nazareth)
$245
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nof Tavor Hotel(Nazareth)
$102
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galilee Hotel(Nazareth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tabar Hotel(Nazareth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
886
224
51
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
224
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tourjesus trailcakeold cityprivate roomwalking tourbeautiful hostelottoman mansionbed dormlocal communityunique placeevery morningtour guideold houseother travelersarabic breakfasthigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

A great Place to stay in Nazareth. It was perfect. I'm glad that we chose this hostel;) The staff were very friendly and gave us a lot of tipps to get around. The restrooms and showers were clean. Also the people staying there are really nice. And don't miss to check out the falafel place just to streets away! Tanks to all!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This guesthouse is the perfect budget place to stay when in Nazareth. You feel immediately at home. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is outstanding and the atmosphere is friendly. Coffee fruit and cake to behad for free.
Parking is difficult, best to leave your car outside the old city

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went to Nazareth and Fauzi on the recommendation of a guide, Hotel impossible to find as on a pedestrian street which is not on the map. You cannot park in front of the hotel, and contrary to what the booking states, there is no parking. The hotel is an old building, poorly renovated. The luxury room we had looked was horrible, with no window, and very poor material. The room did not see clean, based on the laundry room which was opposite to our room.
We complain to the staff about the room and the price which was definitely not worth it (120USD). Although the staff was nice and listened to us, the arab management was rude and arrogant. It is a pity to mix a youth hostel and luxury rooms and not to be able to provide the service promised to customers.
Poor breakfast, almost nothing to eat. Fauzi is the worst place in the whole of Israel we visited for our family trip.
Nazareth i itself has little interest: just visit the basilica of the annunciation and run away, no old city center, and no charms unlike Akko, Jerusalem or Bethlehem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auditor_g-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a unique experience, wonderful two days in a 200-year old Ottoman mansion inside the Old City of Nazareth. very clean and large room, as well as very quiet. We had also an interesting free tour through narrow ancient streets of the Old City, traditional shops and Bars... after the explanations about history of Fauzi family, by his grand daughter. Fresh home made cakes always served in the Kitchen with Tee/Cofee and a special atmosphere in the painting celling Lobby. Really a unique experience which we fully recommended. Dganit & Yossi Snir

Room Tip: Best Room No.12 with the view on the Annunciation Church. After it rooms 13,14
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagnit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Staying in a 200-year old Ottoman mansion inside the Old City of Nazareth is a special experience. There is a long walk, with stairs, through narrow ancient streets of the Old City to arrive at the oasis of Fauzi Araz. You will need to porter your own luggage. There are stairs and no lift, so be in reasonable physical condition. The courtyard oozes with charm and history and the room we were in was large with ceilings that must be 18' high. It is very quiet, and the heating worked well. You may hear a call to prayer, along with church bells ringing--an unusual experience. Hot water was supplied by instant heating, so you had it quickly and all you wanted. Wifi is free and strong. The staff is very pleasant and helpful although we didn't use them much as we were up and off each day to see the Galilee region. The Arabic breakfast is very good and well served by a very pleasant staff. It's a short distance to several very good restaurants. Staying here will give you a real sense of Nazareth and Israel that the tourist hotels cannot provide. It's a great place to stay. I'll be back if I am this way again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pactola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews