We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Nazareth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 15 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Nazareth”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've stayed here 4 times, on either end of hiking the "Jesus Trail" twice. I've loved it every time. Such Arab charm and hospitality, great breakfast, great location, and great story behind the Inn. I'd definitely recommend to anyone going to Nazareth and would have a hard time staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    200
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
158
272
270
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our most favorite hostel we stayed in in Israel! The setting is so peaceful with running water and neat archways and such. It's a bit hard to find as it's tucked away on a small alley. The breakfast was included at was AMAZING- a huge buffet with delicious food. We stayed here the night before beginning our "Jesus Trail" trek and appreciated that they had info on the Jesus Trail as well. We would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights. A good way to experience a fine old Nazarene home and to be well-placed for exploring, though not ideal for those with heavy luggage and a car, as it's very much tucked away in the heart of the city. The staff were helpful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast excellent. It's also fun to cook in the shared kitchen. Only note of caution is that like Dea B (review 10 December) I would give the free tour a miss. In fact, after listening to 20 minutes of the rather self-congratulatory prologue, I did. But overall, if you enjoy staying somewhere that you're likely to meet people, this is a good place to choose.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Lovely courtyard setting once you enter through the very tiny door cut into a large door. (Duck). The reception is up a staircase and then you are shown to your room. We were in the building right across the small narrow street which was very nice and very private. It boasted a large bedroom, shared bathroom with only one other room, and a private roof top terrace. There was plenty of coffee, tea and a small fridge as well. We were welcome to go back to the main hotel and help ourselves to cake and/or fruit. The place itself was a tad difficult to find, and parking can be a bit of a challenge, especially if your car is on the larger side of small, but once there, you will be glad that you came. The breakfast was very plentiful and also interesting. It offered many items that I had never eaten before, or even know the name of.
Reception was very helpful and friendly and boasted several different nationalities helping out guests.

Arrive during daylight, as it may be difficult to find at night, and if you have a car, hopefully it is a small one for parking/driving purposes down the lane way.

Room Tip: Did not get to see rooms in main building, but for privacy our room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Unless you were specifically looking for this place, you would never find it. But it is totally worth it to look. You enter through a tiny traditional door in a gorgeous courtyard with lovely sitting areas and a beautifully decorated hostel. The place was clean, breakfast yummy, the staff very helpful. A gem in the center of Nazareth. Would totally recommend it for someone looking for an affordable, friendly, clean and wonderful place to stay! The whole staff does everything to add little extra touches such as fresh baked cakes, tea and coffee and a daily free tour. The tour was a bit funky- focused on the restaurants of the area and people who worked with the tour guides charity rather than the history of the area, but it is a great way to see the people and places of the city (and it was free).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlyTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Amazing place, sometimes you need to spend some time to find it, but afterward it's what make it even greater. Very nice staff. If you have time, it's worth to stay and listen to granddaughter of Fauzi and story of the inn (and house itself). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoSaySo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed one night on a week-end in December (as did many other guests, it seemed, in spite of the initial response I got from staff when I tried to book, which was that they would only reserve rooms for 2 nights on weekends) in a double-room with private shower/toilet. The place really isn't hard to find if you go by the directions on the website, the signs, and a bit of common sense.
Overall, we really enjoyed the stay (friendly staff, charming building, decent accommodation, although a little pricey for what it was). The one big disappointment was the tour on Saturday morning, led by Linda. It was basically a promo-exercise for the Fauzi Azar Inn and its manager, and the tourguide lacked any sensitivity for the local people (chiding one cafe-owner for his poor English-skills whereas she can hardly say hello in Arab or Hebrew; rushing past the few people who greeted her in the streets while imposing our presence on others who clearly had better things to do at that moment). We were mostly embarrassed and wishing the (really lenghty) tour would stop. Other than that, we recommend spending a night at Fauzi Azar and exploring the city on your own.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 15 in Nazareth
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
141 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Property: Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing