We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - misleading day trip information spoiled one day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 14 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I liked the Fauzi Azar Inn. I stayed in a large private room that could sleep five. The location is great and giving out free water, coffee or tea, cakes and fruits throughout the day is a good idea.

The ‘free’ tour is only recommended if you have plenty of time as it is mainly a praise of what the founder of Fauzi Azar Inn contributed to Nazareth (which is a lot) and visiting shops that donate money to the orphanage project of the tour guide.

In order to generate more guest nights, the inn promotes day trips. I did one suggested trip to Arbel Cliff. The inn suggested that this can be done by bus. The explanation provided by the inn says ‘climb the hill until you reach the entrance to the national park’. The fact is that you need to walk 1.5 hours on the paved road with traffic beside garbage that drivers threw out of the car to reach the national park. And to return, you need to walk back taking another 1.5 hours. In my opinion, this day trip by bus is just not worth walking so long on a boring road. It is a pity that the inn must rely on misleading descriptions to generate more guest nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I can't speak from experience of staying at other places in Nazareth but I'm sure Fauzi Azar offers the best value of any hostel in the area. The free tour was great to get an introduction into the city and the breakfast was great!!
The place was a bit tricky to y but once you get close you can look for a couple of signs pointing you in the right direction. It's helpful to have a phone with GPS!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doulos0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed three days in Fauzi Azar Inn - first alone and later with the small group I was going to travel with. After a one month travel in Israel and Jordan Nazareth and Fauzi Azar Inn was one of the places where we all agreed that we would really love to come back. Many people visit the church in Nazareth and move on to the next place without spending much time visiting the town and that is such a pity.

When I arrived in Fauzi Azar Inn after hours of travelling it was so refreshing. There was such a friendly atmosphere in this 200 years old Arab mansion and somehow I felt home.

The building in itself is exceptional, the breakfast delicious, the service is excellent and the people are so friendly - a great place to stay.

Hanne Moll Christensen

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanne Moll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located in the old city in Nazareth you need to use the map to find but well sign posted from the souk (local market). The building has it's own history and very interesting. For me however it was the staff who made this place - they were so kind and helpful and could not do enough for you. I had trouble getting in touch with B & B accommodation further on the Jesus Trail and they true to their word got it al fixed for me even though I was not staying with them by then and then phoned me to confirm it was all arranged. First class. There is a free tour and on the first day of the Jesus Trail we had a guide for which we were very thankful ( April was absolutely brilliant and incredibly kind and patient with her group ) Free coffee/tea and cake, great breakfast at a great price - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Dorm accommodation is mixed and without A/C but the 6 bed was spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Located in the heart of he old city, a real gem! Clean, beautiful and certainly the highlight was the free tour in which you get taken to places you would never have found alone. Definitely would come again and would recommend to anyone. So much better than staying at a standard hotel which could be anywhere. If you want to get the feel of Nazareth you should definitely stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the first hostel I stayed while i was in Nazareth. Staff were nice and helpful. Rooms were clean enough. The free breakfast provided was tasty. Although there is no air conditioning in rooms, they are still cool enough to sleep well at night.

I would recommend it to my friends if they go there, definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby_0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We (60+) stayed at the hostel in May and were very happy with the service and the room which has air conditioning. We stayed in Number 5 which according to comments here was a little small - but we were very happy with. Don't need more space for two. The breakfast is adequate and the generosity of the kitchen - freshly baked cakes, coffee/tea and milk freely available - was an added plus. The people were friendly and the free talk and walk were informative and a lovely intimate touch. The building is beautiful. Please note that one needs to put on the clock to warm the water - advisable to put it on about 20 minutes beforehand. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaracalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
326 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: $44 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing