We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St Gabriel(Nazareth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galilee Hotel(Nazareth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Nazareth(Nazareth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabar Hotel(Nazareth)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
886
224
51
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
224
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tourjesus trailcakeold cityprivate roomwalking tourbeautiful hostelottoman mansionbed dormlocal communityunique placeevery morningtour guideold houseother travelersarabic breakfasthigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was there for one dey it was the best rest in a good place the food was Fresh and tasty.
The tour was fun and a finding of Nazareth.
Clean rooms hot water with fresh coffee and cake free.
I love to go back there again
Thank you to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I loves the Fauzi Azar Inn. Me and my mum stayed here for two nights in September, and we both fell in love with the place. It really makes a trip to Nazareth. The rooms we had (13 and 14) were both really spacious, with good showers. Super clean too! But the rest of the place is just great - lots of places to sit and chill, amazing cake which is always available, as well a huge breakfast!

And you have to do the city tour - Linda, one of the volunteers at the Inn, will take you round the town and show you the sights, as well as introducing you to a whole cast of interesting characters. The rest of the staff and volunteers (especially Andrew) are equally brilliant - kind and considerate, full of information and will guide you to where you want to go!

You could easily spend 3 nights here without getting remotely bored. Go to Nazareth - you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ask for 13 or 14 - super big, super clean and comfy!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was was here 5 years ago. It was great. I went back again last month and once again it was awesome. Really cool place in an old Arab mansion. The staff was really cool and helpful, the free tour was interesting, the atmosphere, well, book this place and see. You really can't go wrong. The place is near perfect. Loved it!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank jimmySanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Having stayed at this hostel in 2008 I wanted my husband to experience the Fauzi Azar. More rooms have been restored since my first visit giving additional options for sleeping arrangements. The rooms and shared living spaces reveal the lifestyle of the owners generations ago but with updated bathrooms. We found the kitchen open for use 24/7, with cake baked daily, seasonal fruit made available and a fridge for guests to use. They also have cold beverages and beautiful handwork available for sale.
We arrived early in the day to enjoy the Old City tour and took advantage of their discount at Nazareth Village. Close to historical sites, restaurants, shopping and the routines of the people in the old city makes this stay interesting for those who enjoy exploring by foot.The staff must have noted my husband's birthday from our passports for when we returned and checked into our private room we found they made the day extra special with balloons and more...The nationality and age of the guests, as last time, were quite varied ranging from a young family, couples young to late fifties (us) with the majority being college students. The AC in our room was much appreciated with the August heat. With the layout of this old mansion I doubt any room can be the same, but even with the maze of ongoing stairs there is plenty of open air to enjoy in the upper seating areas and their lower courtyard. Breakfast is typical of what we found in local homes, with their eating area exiting right out onto the street for an easy transition into your day...

Fresh cake, coffee and conversation are all a part of the charm of Fauzi Azar Inn. With a thumbs up, make this is a must stay place for your next visit to the Holy Land.

Room Tip: They have pictures on their website for room choices plus I asked when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjwburkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Well reception guy spent more time on the telephone and bossing his volunteers around then helping checking in guest. The volunteers however were all very friendly and yes free cake, coffee and fruit but unfortunately this did not compensate for the bed bugs in room 1. The hostel was very apologetic but it has spolit my trip with having to wash everything and covered in itchy bites!!

Room Tip: dont pick room 1 but otherwise a good hostel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezzie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maoz_Inon, Owner at Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Seasoned travelers and experienced hostel owners know that it's practically impossible to prevent Bed Bugs from being brought into your hostel. Great hostels are measured by the efficiency, urgency and courtesy they use to deal with a bud bug event. As previously mentioned, at the Fauzi Azar Inn we spare no cost and stop at nothing to make sure that the slightest suspicion of Bed Bugs is immediately investigated and dealt with with the utmost effort to spare our guests any discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews