We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plaza Galilee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plaza Galilee”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently stayed at the Plaza for eight days. It was an organized group. The hotel itself was nice. The hotel management staff was very professional. Especially Allon, the general manager. The waitstaff were always eager to help. The spa, although small, was fantastic. As was the fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaimRoutburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    49
    22
    6
See reviews for
33
16
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

it must renovate its rooms . old tv , old bed the hotel looks good but it have to make something to be better it have a good potential .
i really liked the midlle east reception with all the fallafel , mini pitot, olives , hummus .
the food was good but litle cold .

Room Tip: take more than stantard i think that the rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yonihaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

When we checked in, my family of 6 were the ONLY people in this huge hotel. They prepared a very nice buffet dinner for us that night n the coffee shop cos it was just for us. 2 huge groups checked in the next day. Now the rooms were pretty good and clean. However there were no toiletries provided in the bathroom, except for some all purpose liquid soap and tissue rolls.
Food was OK. The one thing I found extremely surprising was that the attitude of the staff. They are not unfriendly or rude..but so laid back and almost unprofessional. For example, the restaurant manager was eating a sandwich, standing next to the buffet tables talking to another staff! the women waiters were standing around chatting and joking around with each other. I have always seen other hotel staff and waiters so professional and tiptop, that this seemed very weird to me.
There is a nice supermarket just outside the hotel, if you need anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RH85Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a group of 40 pilgrims in Dec. 2013. Hotel was not a personal choice.

Firstly, great service in hotel restaurant where we had our breakfast & dinner throughout our stay. Overall, team who attended to us did their job well even though hotel was busy on final day of our stay. Relatively large selection of food during dinner while breakfast was certainly sufficient. The marble cake & fresh potato pastry were the tastiest (we went back for second helping!) & we appreciated the availability of fresh fruits like bananas, oranges & tangerines.

Room was comfortable, spacious & clean with attractive city view from window in the room as hotel seems to be located on a hilltop. However, wifi was spotty in room which I occupied.

Besides the convenience shop located opposite the hotel, there did not appear to be other facilities of interest to overseas visitors which are within walking distance to hotel. However, it is a short taxi ride to nearby shopping malls.

During our stay, there was a large group of Nigerians.


Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank suleterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Adequate but not luxurious accommodations. No frills or toiletries. No Kleenex

Buffet breakfast and dinner are very good. Staff were responsive with a needed minor repair.

Would return here after refurbishing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group arrived at the hotel at approximately 18:00, tired and weary after a full day sightseeing. We were greeted by one person on the desk. There was no other person to help with luggage. There were three lifts but we were only allowed to use one, the others were for Israelis only. They did allow us to use the kitchen service lift! The next day I did use one of the Israeli lifts. On entering there were four people. One man was very aggressive the two ladies put there arms over their faces and turned there backs towards me. I have never ever been treated this way before. The food was good and restaurant staff pleasant but the restaurants were segregated. The hotel would not cash any cheques. Overall an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nazareth hotels

Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had just crossed the border of Jordan-Israel and were very tired and sleepy due to the long tiresome journey. I remember entering the hotel and being immediately greeted by smiling staff. They immediately assisted with our luggage and guided us to the dining room where a lavish food spread was made available. Great first impression! Rooms were spacious and comfortable. WiFi was available only in the lobby. If I ever find myself in Nazareth again, I would definitely book my stay there.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarLouSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
2.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
1.0 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
55 reviews
14.4 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Property: Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Address: Rehov Hermon 2, Nazareth 17000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing