We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group arrived at the hotel at approximately 18:00, tired and weary after a full day sightseeing. We were greeted by one person on the desk. There was no other person to help with luggage. There were three lifts but we were only allowed to use one, the others were for Israelis only. They did allow us to use the kitchen service lift! The next day I did use one of the Israeli lifts. On entering there were four people. One man was very aggressive the two ladies put there arms over their faces and turned there backs towards me. I have never ever been treated this way before. The food was good and restaurant staff pleasant but the restaurants were segregated. The hotel would not cash any cheques. Overall an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    49
    22
    6
See reviews for
33
16
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had just crossed the border of Jordan-Israel and were very tired and sleepy due to the long tiresome journey. I remember entering the hotel and being immediately greeted by smiling staff. They immediately assisted with our luggage and guided us to the dining room where a lavish food spread was made available. Great first impression! Rooms were spacious and comfortable. WiFi was available only in the lobby. If I ever find myself in Nazareth again, I would definitely book my stay there.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarLouSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good Day,

Can anyone please help in advising me how is the quickest and cheapest way from the airport- Tel Aviv to this hotel except cathing a taxi? I have tried communicating with the hotel but was not successfull. Are there busses or trains that people can use? Or a link where I can go and have a look of how what and where.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank marissa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

i was there last week stayed two nights, i found the hotel very good, spacious room with an extra bed
we had breakfast and dinner in the hotel both meals were great with many options

the view from the room was great

one thing that i didn't like is the way the restaurant staff talked when they wanted us to change our table & join our group, it was without any emotions, i believe they could be better.

i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdayeh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The location seemed very safe and peaceful with great-looking surroundings - trees, valley, mountain on an urban setting. The bedroom was clean and spacious enough for 2 pax. The bathroom was particularly clean and well-supplied. Upgrading the hair dryer will be great though, really outdated and didn't do much. The public areas were well-maintained and quiet. There was a good spread on the dinner and breakfast buffet. Free wifi but unfortunately, it was very slow, quite difficult to connect to, and cannot be accessed inside the room. What made the stay particularly good were the friendly and helpful staffs - they engage guests on a chat, always smiled, and were very accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We (my wife daughter and myself) visited Egypt, Israel and Jordan as part a 30 member group from Chennai India. We stayed in Nazareth Plaza on the 7th and 8th nights of our tour. The hotel itself is huge, having more than 10 floors. We stayed on the 7th floor
. The lobby is huge and impressive. There was free wifi in each floor. The dining hall was situated in the 2nd floor which created a problem since we had to go down to the lobby to keep our suitcases and then come up again to the 2nd floor to have our breakfast at the time of checking out.

The lifts there were grossly inadequate to handle the constant flow of tourists up and down the 10 floors. Sometimes we had to spend more than 7 minutes to reach the room from the lobby and vice versa. The room was a bit cramped for a triple bedroom and we had difficulties in settling our luggage. There was no place to move about in the room.
The bathroom was a bit more spacious and had all the facilities to ensure a luxurious bath, There was a swimming pool which none of us used due to paucity of time.
Straight opposite this hotel is a small bakery cum sweetshop which had some delicious cakes, cool drinks and bottled water.
But it cannot be compared by any means to the shop near the Nativity Hotel(see my review). We were informed that other shops were more than a kilometer away so we decided not to risk venturing out.
The food provided by this hotel was by far the best we had on the tour in terms of variety and taste and the Manager showed great courtesy by visiting us and enquiring personally whether we liked his hotel and the menu.
All in all a good place to stay in Nazareth if you don’t want to shop around and are happy to stay inside the comfort of your hotel after coming back from seeing the local places of interest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A nice environment and a large room. A good pleasent atmosphere. The food was good and number of choices added flavour. we were recieved well by the staffs and the dining area manager. Wifi connections are ok but not available inside the room. Felt comfortable with the group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryzion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
1.0 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Property: Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Address: Rehov Hermon 2, Nazareth 17000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing