We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay! The rooms they give are of class and loads of free wifi hubs in the neighborhood :D. I always waited for the breakfast there because they have one of the best i'v got in that place. Nice surroundings, very close to few tourists spot! I recommend this hotel to everyone of my friends and they had the same experience as I did so I recommend the same to YOU!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cryptoKNYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    48
    22
    6
See reviews for
33
15
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Time for a refit perhaps. Basic rooms and facilities, could be a decent place but a lot of work needs to be done and I get the feeling that no one really cares that much either way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nazareth hotels

Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I found this hotel clean and very basic. What was interesting about our stay here is they only provided the bare necessities. I'm talking about no little bottles of shampoo or soaps and a bare empty mini bar. They also stripped the room of the iron and board (the hook for the iron was still in the closet, so they must have provided one in the past) and said there was one communal one to share on every floor. They had a soap pump by the sink and another in the shower which I already thought was kind of tacky. To make things even more cheapo depot there was a note above the shower soap pump that said two pumps of soap was sufficient enough to make a good lather. Boy did that made me laugh. The food was okay at the hotel, nothing outstanding. I liked their lentil and onion soups with croutons. Occasionally they had some nice desserts out. Breakfast was average. I found the hotel far removed from the city, so it wasn't easy to get around on your own unless you called for a cab or rented a car. I do agree with the last reviewer that the view from the hotel was really nice since it's mounted on top of a hill. Keep in mind this hotel looked like it was mainly used for big groups (i.e. religious pilgrimages or Jewish teens coming from different parts of the world to visit the promised land). My husband and the rest of our group had a great time by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awesometraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here as part of a large tour group for one night only. We usually travel alone and prefer not to stay in large hotels and were thus a bit apprehensive about hotel stays in Israel. On more than one occasion though, we were pleasantly suprised as with this hotel. We had a room with a view over Nazareth on the eighth flloor. (The higher up, the better is the wi fi reception!). The room was of a good standard, well equipped with all the amenities that make your stay comfortable like a hair dryer etc. The beds were comfortable? The only complaint in the room was that we had one curtain missing! We were happy with the standard of dinner as well as breakfast. The only downside is that the hotel is situated far from the old town of Nazareth.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ters317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The room is comfortable but everything is very old in there. The food was good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alebasi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel is ok but in need of a facelift. We were on the pilgrimage and used this hotel for our 2 nights in Nazareth. The rooms are ok, beds comfortable, food very good, location a bit far from the old town. The view from the hotel is lovely!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

clean and comfortable room,good breakfast.
noise from outside and from other room.
old tv. .
very good location

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avish63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
1.2 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel

Property: Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Address: Rehov Hermon 2, Nazareth, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing