We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to visit Nazareth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nazareth Hostel Al Nabaa
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Since the private rooms in "Lonely Planet Top Choice" / "one of the top 10 most valuable hostels worldwide" Fauzi Azar where very expensive we made a reservation for this hostel. We only stayed here for one night, we stayed in one of the economy doubles with a shared bathroom. The owner of the place was very friendly and even checked if the car was parked ok.

The room we had was an large room, inside of the house just besides the communal room. The room had a comfortabel bed and one (old) seat. The shared bathroom was a bit dark but large and clean, the toilet of this bathroom lacked a toilet seat. The other toilets in the building where fine and clean.

The location of the hostel is good, it's just inside the old city, but with a rental car you can park as close as a 2 minute downhill walk from the hostel.

The outside communal space was comfortabel with 24/7 free coffee/thee facilities and a good view over the city.

The best part about the hostel is probably the breakfast. It's an Israelean breakfast with very good hummus, labneh and vegatables. Two kind of Israelean bread which where backed of in the oven outside. This is probably one of the best breakfasts we had in Israel.

Room Tip: The private rooms with an own bathroom are the two outside ones. They might be more expensive, it mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Located in the old part of town, close to attractionsand. It is hard to find hostel but the owner is always there to help you. Breakfast is prepared specifically for each customer and includes traditional Israeli food. Mattress was comfortable for sleeping and room was clean. Only thing that we did not like was the shared bathroom which is old and ruin... but it seems to me that the renovation is in progress. All in all ... it's okay for a cheap stay in Nazareth.

Room Tip: I think it is a better option to take a room with private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putnik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaumasios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank lolimartinezquilez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeries A, Owner at Nazareth Hostel Al Nabaa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hendrik-Saarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank balubajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 14 in Nazareth
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
0.2 mi away
Michel House
Michel House
#5 of 16 in Nazareth
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazareth Hostel Al Nabaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazareth Hostel Al Nabaa

Address: Nazareth 6137, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Nazareth
Price Range: $59 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest House itself is located in the heart of the Nazareth Souq (Market) of the Old City near Mensa Christi Church... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Nazareth Hostel Al Nabaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing