We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View but very tired room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning View but very tired room”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

You enter the lobby and are wowed, but the bedding (bed/pillows) were very worn and need to be replaced, also very poor lighting in the room, The worst however, was the dirty bathtub drains and the smell coming from the laundry room near the room.

Room Tip: not near the laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudysalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    101
    82
    14
    17
See reviews for
44
60
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is fantastic, the rooms perfect and the food great. I am a veggi and had a great selection each meal time. Staff were all extremely friendly and worked hard to ensure we were well looked after. Room was clean and we’ve had all what we needed. Live music introduced us in local music - the singer was great. A very good experience. Definitely I am recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to catch a room with pool view. The view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Motzkin, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A "sure" accommoadtion while visiting Nazareth. A little bit out far for pedestrian walk from city center but accessible by Taxi service/car drive. Restaurant function well in servicing the many tourists. Loby attendants happily helped us explaining where and how to reaches prefferd destinations. Nice not heated pool in front of the lobby. Rooms need renovation especialy furniture and bedding. Overall a classy old fashioned Israely hotel with oriental touch and atmosphere pleasnt to all visitors.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the upper 7 or 8 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heinrich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My title sums up my thoughts on the hotel. The hotel was a bit tired although it is obvious it was repainted recently. The pool was not available for use when we went which was a bit disappointing. However the staff were excellent. They were very helpful. The price was good value for money when we went all things considered. Only problem we had was the location. We prefer to walk into town when we are on holidays, and this was located a while out. May not be an issue if you are driving / taxi.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayMaker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I the hotel is situated in a nice location with a magnificent view over the Armageddon valley, the services at the hotel are rather poor, the food as well is very basic, it is not for a hotel marketed as 5 stars at all.
The worst experience was shopping from the diamond shop at the hotel, I bought a Jerusalem Cross and a diamond ring, when I did the appraisal back in Canada the diamond turned not to be the value I was told about and bought, I short I was sheeted and I recommend you to stay away from the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nazareth hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at Golden Crown in Nazareth for 3 nights in March 2014. It is a huge hotel up on a mountain top, the view was great. I did have a room with a view of the valley. The lobby was huge, the dining room was huge but the room truly needs to be refurbished. It looked old and out dated. There is no shampoo being provided so those who are staying here do remember to bring your own shampoo. There is no power adapter being provided as well but you can purchase one at a store in the hotel for USD8. The spread of food for dinner and breakfast is great. There is no convenient store anywhere close as the hotel is located up on the mountain. The room is clean though the first view of the out dated room was a huge disappointment as compared to the big and modern lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Once again I stayed here with a large group of tourists and, again, it didn't disappoint me at all. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Only thing to point out: international channels available on the TV... but this is nothing major. The lobby and the friendly staff welcome you in this nice hotel, the bar is very comfortable and has a decent selection. Food is great, maybe some more local fruits and vegetables would be welcome. Nothing declined since last year, and this is good.

Room Tip: Had a corner junior suit, facing the pool: room 736.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nazareth
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
255 reviews
21.4 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel

Property: Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Address: 2015 Mount of Precipice, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nazareth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Hotel Nazareth
Golden Crown Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing