We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Terrific little hotel just a few streets from the high street. A small hotel that provides big charm with clean, bright rooms. The bathroom is a little small, by American standards, but clean, bright and fantastic water pressure.
Don't skip the hotel restaurant with its varied menu. Interesting, fresh salads, tasty seafood,etc. The wifi was very fast and reliable.
Friendly, English-speaking staff that does everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. Wish we had another night to enjoy their hospitality.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for night views of the town's skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
64
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I couldn't speak more highly of this beautiful hotel in the town centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated. The courtyard was a lovely place to sit, relax and socialise. The food was delicious, well presented and abundant. The whole experience was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KirrileeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were very happy with the warm and professional reception at our arrival, with the smiling and helpful staff, the tidiness of the rooms and bathrooms. In general the clean atmosphere of the whole House.
The location is just perfect, walking distance to main sites of the city. We are very grateful with the friend who recommended to us and we would recommend it, there is no doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marielos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We truly enjoyed our time at Villa Nazareth. The staff were great and the breakfast was amazing! The internet signal was not very strong in our room though, which was kind of a bummer. Everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaidrizik, Owner at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
dear John
We thank for choosing our hotel as you home in your trip to Nazareth and we appreciate you taking the time to write this great review on our hotel.
I just want to say that we are sorry if you had any discomfort with the internet, but you could have told the reception about the problem, they could have helped you with it, the problem is that many guests connect to the wrong floor wi fi access point, and therefore have problems with the connection.
In addition, I would like to know what was the reason for the low rating of the sleep quality, so that we can address the problem accordingly.
Please tell us more if you had any other problems with the cleanliness of the room or any other bad aspect you had with your stay in the Villa Nazareth Hotel. That way we can always keep on improving our services and facilities if the hotel.
Many thanks
Yours Sincerely
Zaid M. Rizik
General Manager
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This small, family owned boutique hotel, located in a quiet area, is fantastic. It is modern, clean, comfortable, and staffed by friendly, helpful staff. Food services were well presented and delicious. The hotel is also close to the major attractions of Nazareth. I would recommend a stay without any reservations. There is no lift to the upper floor, so guests with walking difficulties should consider requesting a ground floor room. These rooms are completely safe and secure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Totally clean, charming small hotel in the town center easy walking to the historic sights and shopping. The breakfast buffet was yummy and abundant. Desk staff super friendly and helpful. A better location than most of the big tourist hotels and more charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yad hanna
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

An excellent hotel in an excellent location with an outstanding team! Located right in the center, walking distance to all interesting places in this wonderful city. Very pleasant, very family feeling. Along with courteous and professional service. Breakfast is outstanding! Great beer bar! Too bad lacks a swimming pool, and maybe a spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yishai s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.7 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nazareth
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nazareth Hotel

Property: Villa Nazareth Hotel
Address: Mary's Well Square 6056/1, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nazareth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Villa Nazareth Hotel is located in the heart of Nazareth, around the corner from Mary's Well and Saint Gabriel's Church, and a short walk from the many other attractions that this ancient city has to offer. Villa Nazareths’ staff is warm, helpful, and ready to provide our guests with all the information they need to discover Nazareth and the Galilee. Our 18 spacious rooms (double, triple and lribaiih) feature private bathrooms, LCD television with cable, air conditioning, telephone with international access, and free WI-FI. Villa Nazareth offers a dining room with full restaurant and bar, and is convenient to the neighborhood’s other outstanding restaurants, bars, and cafés.Villa Nazareth is the ideal place to experience the living history of the city where the angel Gabriel announced the birth of Jesus to Joseph and Mary, as well as a perfect starting point for trips elsewhere in the Galilee. We will be delighted to welcome you to the Villa Nazareth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing