We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week end in Villa Nazareth, Nazareth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Located in the heart of the old city, very close to all amenities and to the main historical sites, it is a very nice Hotel where to rest during the visit of the town and a great base for touring major sites in Galilee . Very easy parking for independent travelers. Extremely friendly staff, excellent breakfast,. Very comfortable bed, very quite and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you again for your warm hospitality. We really enjoy our journey!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaidrizik, Owner at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Rosa
It is wonderful to hear the you had such a lovely time at our hotel
we very greatfull the you have decided to stay in our hotel, and we will keep trying to do our best to provide all of our guests with the same terms of stay,
thank you again
Zaid M. Rizik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 235 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Perfect Hotel for a stay in Nazareth! The accomodation is new, modern and clean . Breakfast was good, the location couldn't be better for a visit of the main attractions of Nazareth. The whole staff is very helpful and friendly, especially the owners of the hotel are very friendly and a great support in all needs. In front of the hotel are quite a few parking spaces and not far from the hotel there is a big parking lot for free

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaidrizik, Owner at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Shmuel,
We thank you very much that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Nazareth,
also we thank you for your wonderful review,
I saw that you have given us 3 out of 5 for the rooms
It would be great if you can send me an email and tell me just what do you think was missing in the rooms in order to better the standard and the stay.
my private mail is zaydmir@gmail.com
thank you in advance
Zaid M. Rizik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Having stayed at Villa Nazareth with a group for two nights in June this year, I had no hesitation in making a booking for four nights when I had another opportunity to visit Nazareth recently. The staff were helpful and went far beyond any formal requirements to assist with the booking, and then to make me welcome on arrival. The facilities are excellent (although the showers show some sign of problems with sealant resulting in temporary wooden repairs and some mold, etc), and the location just a few meters from the Greek Orthodox Church at Mary's Well makes this a fantastic base for a visit to Nazareth. I certainly plan to stay there again and again.

Room Tip: This is such a small venue that there are not many options. In the absence of an elevator, some gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just came back from an overnight in the city of Nazareth. The location, accommodation and mainly the staff was just great. In the heart of town and a walking distance from everything. Breakfast (included) was great and everyone got out of their way to help and be kind. Will return. Try to stay on the right side of the hotel, should be quieter.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were a group of 7 Canadians on a "come and see tour" trying to understand the Israel/Palestine question. The Villa Nazareth was a great spot from which to explore the Galilee. We spend one day exploring Nazareth, drove to the Sea of Galilee on another day, and Haifa on another. The staff was very friendly. we liked having breakfast in the small outdoor courtyard. We had one supper there, too, and it was quite lovely. It was a great base of operations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterfromottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at the Villa nazareth with a small group from Singapore. From the moment we checked in everything was perfect. The front desk ( Katy) was courteous, knowledgable about all the local places and above all friendly.The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. After a discussion in the well equiped bar we decided to eat in the hotel restaraunt, and Louis ( the restaraunt manager) went out of his way to make sure that everybody thoroughly enjoyed their meals even sending in extra portions to the table that no-one ordered. We all chose local cuisine and the portions were so large that only one of us could finish it off!!!
For anyone looking for a place with atmosphere situated right in the middle of Nazareth I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment.
Happy travels to all

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, they are slightly bigger and are airier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin-Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff working at this place are very nice and friendly. Unfortunately, I had the privilege of knowing that deeply all through late evening and early morning, as I got to hear their talks through the paper-thin door of my room. Add to that loud music from the street coming through also-paper-thin windows, and you get an almost sleepless night.

Room Tip: Try to get as far away from the lobby as you can, an option I was sadly refused.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaidrizik, Owner at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Mr Roy

It makes me very sad to hear of you unpleasant stay in our hotel, we are truly very sorry for your inconvenience and I will try to handle this problem personally to lessen it as much as possible
again we hope to see you once again in our hotel so that we can try to make it better.
zayd rizik
g.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Nazareth
Ramada Nazareth
#5 of 14 in Nazareth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nof Tavor Hotel
Nof Tavor Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nazareth Hotel

Address: Mary's Well Square 6056/1, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nazareth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Villa Nazareth Hotel is located in the heart of Nazareth, around the corner from Mary's Well and Saint Gabriel's Church, and a short walk from the many other attractions that this ancient city has to offer. Villa Nazareths’ staff is warm, helpful, and ready to provide our guests with all the information they need to discover Nazareth and the Galilee. Our 18 spacious rooms (double, triple and lribaiih) feature private bathrooms, LCD television with cable, air conditioning, telephone with international access, and free WI-FI. Villa Nazareth offers a dining room with full restaurant and bar, and is convenient to the neighborhood’s other outstanding restaurants, bars, and cafés.Villa Nazareth is the ideal place to experience the living history of the city where the angel Gabriel announced the birth of Jesus to Joseph and Mary, as well as a perfect starting point for trips elsewhere in the Galilee. We will be delighted to welcome you to the Villa Nazareth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing