We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Nazareth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This small hotel is located just a few meters from the plaza in front of the Greek Orthodox Church at Mary's Well in Nazareth. It is recently renovated and in excellent condition. The staff are exceptionally helpful, and the service is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Its location is superb for anyone, including a small travel group, wishing to stay close to the heart of Nazareth. The main drawback for some people will be the lack of off-street parking, and the very limited capacity for parking a car in the street. I will be going back to stay for sure.

Room Tip: As there is no elevator, some people may prefer to choose a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Villa Nazareth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

centrally located - lovely house; inside specially decorated and very clean - nice rooms with much space and clean and comfortable bathrooms - VERY FRIENDLY STAFF :-) - breakfast is fresh and rich; you may even seat in the yard and enjoy the sun (unfortunately I did not try their Restaurant...!)

Room Tip: well, as Nazareth is a big and noisy city...it doesn't matter in wich direction your room is...y...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabethinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaidrizik, General Manager at Villa Nazareth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Elizabeth
I am really glad and thankfull to read your review on our hotel.
it is a great honor to see our success in the change we wanted to make in the breakfast, and that its now fresh and rich.
On the other hand i am slightly curious about your rating of the cleanliness, I would like to further understand if there is something to better and improve in this area, also the same about sleep quality, therefore please do respond and tell us if there any suggestions you would give us in order to improve our badly scored categories.
Thank you very much for your overall review and hope to see you soon
Zayd M. Rizik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We arrived late and tired and hadn't planned on where we were staying in Nazareth when we discovered this gem! It's incredibly close to Mary's Well and the markets! The bedrooms were big and roomy and the shower was exactly what was needed after several hours road-tripping across Israel!!The bar and restaurant were also exactly what was needed, the owners were really welcoming and we felt very at home with some beers and whiskeys and good conversation!!!Definitely the first place I'd consider staying whenever I'm back in Nazareth!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoShoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location is at the center of Nazareth around the corner from Mary's Well and Saint Gabriel's Church. It is a short walking distance to the many pilgrim and tourist attractions. The front desk staff is friendly, very approachable, warm and quick to response. She's doing a good job in her assigned task. I think it is a perfect starting point for trips elsewhere in the Galilee. Any average pilgrim and/or tourist like me, I could recommend this hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and clean with a bed for two or three as the case maybe at a choice depending on whoe...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elma Eleanor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just returned from a 48 hours visit to the old town of Nazareth.THe Villa Nazareth Hotel cannot be better located. A modest newly built modern small hotel. Very clean. Very tidy. The room and adjacent bathroom were spacious and comfortable.and so was the double bed . The open inviting patio plus the 24 hours free of charge accessible tea\coffe bar are to praised. The breakfast buffet was average in variety compared to the rich local Israeli breakfasts, but was abundant in quantity, and well served. T.V. had quite a poor selection of stations and there was no radio nor clock in the room, There was a comfortable chair and good light for reading but, unfortunately the room was neighbouring and overlooking a primary school which playground serves till late evening the local excited children.However, this hotel is a good place to stay in, when touring Nazareth also because its vicinity to all these wonderful local bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: avoid the south-eastern rooms opposite the school because of the morning till evening noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Wonderful Boutique hotel in the heart of Old Nazareth .

Recently renovated, great hospitality , reasonable price . Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francois231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

You couldn't ask for anything more. The hotel is centrally located. The decor is classy and modern. The rooms are new, clean and well appointed. The staff is great.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaddy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Nazareth
Ramada Nazareth
#5 of 14 in Nazareth
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nazareth Hotel

Address: Mary's Well Square 6056/1, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range: $94 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nazareth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Villa Nazareth Hotel is located in the heart of Nazareth, around the corner from Mary's Well and Saint Gabriel's Church, and a short walk from the many other attractions that this ancient city has to offer. Villa Nazareths’ staff is warm, helpful, and ready to provide our guests with all the information they need to discover Nazareth and the Galilee. Our 18 spacious rooms (double, triple and lribaiih) feature private bathrooms, LCD television with cable, air conditioning, telephone with international access, and free WI-FI. Villa Nazareth offers a dining room with full restaurant and bar, and is convenient to the neighborhood’s other outstanding restaurants, bars, and cafés.Villa Nazareth is the ideal place to experience the living history of the city where the angel Gabriel announced the birth of Jesus to Joseph and Mary, as well as a perfect starting point for trips elsewhere in the Galilee. We will be delighted to welcome you to the Villa Nazareth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing