We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic, but fair for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nof Tavor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nazareth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nof Tavor Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Iowa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very basic, but fair for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The room is very basic, but the bed was comfortable and the front desk staff was polite and helpful. I was impressed by the breadth of television channels offered, but not as much by the cleaning done in the bathroom. Water seemed to stand, and twice it was still grey when i returned at night.

Breakfast is in the restaurant across the street and is very good.

A car will be necessary for anything more than staying in your room, though. I had some issues with the WiFi giving me security warnings in my room, but not in the lobby, which makes me suspect it was my computer - not the WiFi itself.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
7
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We'll start by saying I have never stayed in a hotel outside of the US before. I am traveling to Israel for work and the company booked the Nof Tavor since it was close to the old offices in Migdal HaEmek. The company has since moved to Yokne'am llit so it was a bit of a drive there. The room was small but OK, my room had a small desk a double bed and flat screen TV on the wall. The hotel is located kinda in the middle of nowhere between Afula and Nazareth. There is a small restaurant near the hotel but I never tried it. You will definitely need a car at this hotel. By american hotel standards it is very basic, think Motel 6. It was clean and the people were very nice.

Room Tip: The wifi only works well in the lobby so stay near the lob by if you need wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbabane, Swaziland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The place is nice and close to nazaret. I was in room 218
At the time we came 11th october 2011, the AC in my room was not working.
There was a bold notice on the toilet seat which read sterilized specially for you .
Am impressd by this and even took a photo of it .
Dinner and breakfast was across the road in a restaurant near by

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MgdaleneI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

There are really not many hotels in this area. My company has a select few that it allows us to stay at because they meet the company's "security requirements". This is the closest one to where I need to be unless I go to Haifa. Although Haifa is beautiful, the traffic is crazy getting down the hill every day.

It's a very quiet hotel at the only intersection in town. It's basically surrounded by fields. It doesn't even have an address. :) It's clean and well-kept. Breakfast is served at the hotel (years ago, you had to eat next door). They advertise that WiFi is available (free) in the lobby, but I've always been able to get it other places as well.

Room Tip: Get something near the lobby if you need internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesJellicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

This hotel is located close to Nazareth and Haifa. Definately you need a car to go anywhere. The area is pretty nice. Next to the Hotel you find a restaurant. The rooms are OK, have TV but nothing special. Positive: Free WLAN and there is a small bar in the hotel. My room had no minibar, so bring your own water if you want to drink during the night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hirsch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
1.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Tavor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Tavor Hotel

Property: Nof Tavor Hotel
Address: P.O.B. 226 | Kibbutz Mizra, Nazareth 19312, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing