We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eggplant in israel.”
Review of Alreda

Alreda
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nazareth dishes with a Mediterranean , Morrocan , Persian , Italian , French , and Indian twists !! And what a twist it was. It is our opinion that the food served here combined with the ambiance of a 200 years old restored mansion and the friendliness of the owner leaves all the other restaurants in Nazereth or Israel for that matter far, far in its wake!!
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best eggplant in israel.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best eggplant in israel, especially the "stolen eggplant" salad and eggplant with pesto. The kids loved the lamb kabobs and shishlik. (We even had to order another platter of shishlik for my daughter)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    47
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hummus!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We only spent three nights in nazareth and we had three dinners here. That might probably explain how good it is. The restaurant is nicely decorated, service is very good (the waiter has been very patient explaining the dishes for us), the food is absolutely perfect. We ordered different dishes every night except the grilled eggplant hummus, which is so good that we had it for all three dinners!! Seriously this Resto is one of the things other than the beautiful See of Galilee we will definitely miss from our trip! It does light up our trip in Nazareth!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alreda Restaurant Nazareth Israel”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Alreda is one of the best restaurants in Israel and the place to go when you visit Nazareth. The food is excellent and the restaurant is elegant and stylish. It is the perfect place for lunch during a visit to Nazareth. Not to be missed. John Nesbitt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely calm oasis with excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place! Looks like nothing from the outside but inside it is really nice with a beautiful and calm little backyard. Just the kind of place you dream of finding after having walked around the old city's steep streets and tacky market.. The food is absolutely wonderful, one of the best meals I had in Israel. We had a selection of salads that still make me drawl. And the staff is really nice too. Definitely worth going for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great building.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Alreda around 7pm, walked in, and no one was around. We called and no one picked up. Since we were nearby, we went back to our hotel and came back around 8pm and were greeted and seated. All of the items I ordered on the menu were available, but my husband's first two picks weren't. Our waiter made suggestions though of similar items and they were delicious. I highly recommend the stuffed mushroom caps. I would definitely go here again, but this is not a place if you're in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danae_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAZEI, General Manager at Alreda, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
MRS. DANAE H
Tank you for your last note .
A secret : Freshness is a must in quality of most kinds of dishes , that means that we do not prepare any thing , almost , before you order ! some people want the impossible : freshness , high quality and quick ! ....not possible ! at least for our abilities !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alreda also viewed

Nazareth, Galilee
Nazareth, Galilee
 

Been to Alreda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing