We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al-Mutran Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and charming!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at Al-Mutran about a week ago with a group of friends for two nights, and I really wished I had the time to stay longer. The hotel was absolutely exquisite. The rooms were comfy, clean and nicely decorated, bathrooms were modern. There was a communal area that connects the rooms on first floor that was tastefully furnished with eclectic pieces of furniture. Breakfast was delicious, and service could not be better. The staff were all friendly and generous. I simply felt like I was at home. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    80
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
104
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Royal, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My 18 year old grandson and I enjoyed our three nights at the guest house. We were greeted by Emile with graciousness and after helping us to our room offered much information about Nazareth and the places to visit. Our room was just right and opened onto a dining and living room area and a small patio that over looked the city. We had tea pot and refrigerator close by too. This space was a perfect place to spread out when we were in our room. Breakfast was a feast and delicious of local foods. Emile was helpful in understanding the culture and language. The guest house is charming, reflecting the charm of past and we stayed on the third floor and felt like a guest in friends' home. Sallie took us to the Spice Shop the day we left and told us some of the history of Nazareth. I plan to return to learn more. One important element: a phone number and specific address would be helpful in finding the guest house. Although everyone in town was most helpful!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TZiPi0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel, authentic and peaceful, in the heart of Nazareth old town. The team are super friendly and will happily help you arrange opportunities to experience real life here. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BallyBlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A beautiful place to be based to explore Nazareth. Emphatically not a boring chain hotel, this is a one-off with widely diverse rooms and a great welcome.

It was great to be able to stroll around Nazareth early or late when there were far fewer tourists and it was ideally located for that.

Our room was very much a one-off and charming because of it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend and we both loved it. It was recommended by my friend's daughter and son in law and it lived up to expectations in every way. Best breakfast we had in our time in the Holy Land and a nice touch to have tea/coffee making facilities in our room-the only place we had that . We had a clean, comfortable twin room and although small, the shortage of space was more than compensated for by having lovely general areas to sit in-balcony overlooking the old city and sitting area both on our floor and on the floor below. The hospitality was excellent-coffee on arrival and lovely friendly hosts. We had excellent meals at restauants recommended by them.We would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone going to Nazareth. Central location near to all major sites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 99alexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at Al Mutran Hotel 5 bridge players at April 2013.

The hotel is very unique - Arab house full of enchanting atmosphere and tastefully decorated and furnished. The rooms are nice, clean and quiet.
In the second floor there is a very nice lobby and balcony that was a perfect place for us as bridge players.
The location is great – near the old area.
Emir and all the staff – were very helpful and did their best to find solutions for every need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beutifullhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

One of the nicest hotel stays I've had in Israel was at the al-Mutran Guest House. Very welcoming staff and a central location, with surprisingly easy parking out front, or on the neighboring streets. You can walk to anywhere in Nazareth within 5 minutes and the hotel manager gave great tips for restaurants/cafes. The building itself is of 19th century Ottoman construction and is in very good shape. Decoration is beautiful and there is a common space on each floor. On the other hand, the two rooms we booked were very small and basically had no windows. I was expecting far more, given that the public spaces are very light-filled and spacious. Excellent breakfast and overall a great experience, but very disappointed about the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
0.1 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#4 of 15 in Nazareth
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Mutran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Mutran Guest House

Property: Al-Mutran Guest House
Address: The Old City, Bishop Square | POB 2654, Nazareth 16100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Mutran Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Mutran guest house is a restored 200-year-old Arab mansion in the old city of Nazareth located in the Bishop Square. It offers a boutique-style atmosphere that is suitable for families, couples and individual travelers. The guest house is relaxed and cosy, the staff are welcoming and the rooms are elegant, offering panoramic views over the old city. All rooms have A/C. Free WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Al-Mutran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing