We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al-Mutran Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra House(Nazareth)
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antique Hostel(Nazareth)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vitrage Guesthouse(Nazareth)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Michel House(Nazareth)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nazareth Hostel Al Nabaa(Nazareth)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels(Nazareth)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
237
87
19
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
87
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe ownerold citybreakfast was deliciouslocal sitescommon areas arefirst floorthe hotel managerwonderful hospitalitycharming placelots of characterexcellent locationcomfortable roomscentral locationliving roomplaces to visitfriendly atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 353 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Al-Mutran offers good value for money and set in a very interesting old stone house in the center. The room was simple but nicely furnished, when we had a problem with the heating the nice receptionist took care of it immediately, and the WLan worked very well. There is an opportunity to cook tee in a common room with a big table, where in the summer I imagine it's nice to meet up other guests. It was however difficult to sleep with the very noisy heating turned on.

One important information is however missing on the website of the Al Mutran: There is another place of the same name, a Christian guesthouse, in another part of town. Since it's been there for decades, everyone knows that Al Mutran in Nazareth rather than the relatively new "our" Al Mutran, which is why everyone sent us to the Christian place when we arrived by bus. We ended up in a dark part of the outskirts far away from "our" Al Mutran (which means The Bishop in Arabic), and only got rescued by the very sweet Sister in the Christian guesthouse Al Mutran who called a taxi for us to take us to her competitor. Btw, for those who seek a cheaper (albeit also simpler) place, the Christian guesthouse Al Mutran would be a good choice too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My family and I recently spent a night here during a road trip through Israel's Galilee and Golan Heights. We had read the wonderful reviews, but were still pleasantly surprised at this B&B's homey, welcoming atmosphere and caring host Emil. The rooms are a bit quirky and small, but they are entirely functional and have a unique and interesting feel to them that is a nice change of pace from your standard hotel. What sets the place apart, however, is the common spaces that are just as much yours as the rooms themselves. These are accented by many small touches that show the hand of someone who cares, from a beautiful antique table, to comfortable and colorful cushions, to the lovely flowers planted in the bannister of the balcony. The central space remains well-lit throughout the day from the big windows that lead out to the balcony that overlooks the square on which the hotel is situated, making it an ideal place to catch up on work (there is WiFi, as well as a complementary computer available for use), relax, or figure out your next travel step. There is a second common area with low couches and many nice plants in an open-air courtyard within the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting there, having tea and coffee, and talking late into the night - as Emil said, "as if it were your home."

The hotel is also very well situated within Nazareth's Old City, and is less than a five minute walk to many of the historic city's various attractions (Basilica of the Annunciation, Mary's Well, Greek Orthodox Church, restaurants, etc.), as well as some wonderful views. There is parking in the square and Emil is friendly, sweet, and attentive. In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would gladly stay here our next time in town.

Room Tip: While rooms facing the street receive light from the windows, take a room facing the inward courtyard if sound is a concern, as these are shielded from the noise from the street.
Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Staff is very helpful, the rooms are nice and simple. You get free wifi and there is also free parking for the fearless (first because it is very hard to maneuver on the small parking space and second because the rainwater downpipe fell on our rentalcar during the night).
You have a wonderful view over Nazareth from the balconies. The Breakfast is typical and well made but it would be much better with some fruits. But anyway it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from Al-Mutran but it was immediately impressed upon me how relaxed and comfortable I felt there. I stayed five days and four nights and didn't want to leave. It's a friendly, peaceful place that allowed me to sleep excellently and wake to delicious native-style coffee. They provide two computers with internet access and wireless is available if you bring your own. There are also several nice restaurants and bars nearby. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I recently had fantastic time in the Old City of Nazareth, staying at Al-Mutran Guest House. It was a truly wonderful experience, with incredibly friendly staff. It's a beautiful old style house with cozy and comfortable rooms, and very nice common rooms and balconies. Plus, you are in the heart of the most interesting part of Nazareth staying with truly local people who care honestly about their community, sustainability and growth. I really recommend this fabulous place to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews