We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Mutran Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Al-Mutran Guest House
Ranked #2 of 16 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Staff is very helpful, the rooms are nice and simple. You get free wifi and there is also free parking for the fearless (first because it is very hard to maneuver on the small parking space and second because the rainwater downpipe fell on our rentalcar during the night).
You have a wonderful view over Nazareth from the balconies. The Breakfast is typical and well made but it would be much better with some fruits. But anyway it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    76
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
56
98
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from Al-Mutran but it was immediately impressed upon me how relaxed and comfortable I felt there. I stayed five days and four nights and didn't want to leave. It's a friendly, peaceful place that allowed me to sleep excellently and wake to delicious native-style coffee. They provide two computers with internet access and wireless is available if you bring your own. There are also several nice restaurants and bars nearby. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I recently had fantastic time in the Old City of Nazareth, staying at Al-Mutran Guest House. It was a truly wonderful experience, with incredibly friendly staff. It's a beautiful old style house with cozy and comfortable rooms, and very nice common rooms and balconies. Plus, you are in the heart of the most interesting part of Nazareth staying with truly local people who care honestly about their community, sustainability and growth. I really recommend this fabulous place to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I spent last week in a beautiful guest house in Nazareth. It's located in the heart of the old city, close to restaurants and shops. There's the possibility of doing an alternative tour of Nazareth, discover the small alleys of the old city and get to know how the locals live. I had a great time!
Breakfast was delicious and the guy running the place super friendly!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoletta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The Al-mutran guest house was the perfect place to stay. It had so much personality, the staff are absolutly wonderful and the breakfast were unforgettable. The accomodation is great, with comfortable beds, stunning balcony views and lovely communal spaces both inside and out.
Also the guest house is part of a sustainble project that enables local people to benefit from tourism to Nazareth which is very important.
I will definatly come back here when I return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashton_Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Very nice and helpful host and owner. Thank you for a beautiful stay! The room is clean and has all you need. The breakfast is delicious and the host is always on hand to help with a smile. The location is also perfect, right in the old town and walking distance to all the sites. Nazareth was also a perfect location as a base to explore the north region (we had a car).

Room Tip: Ask for room near the shared balcony. Beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were lovely, the whole hotel very picturesque. Good location, breakfast was very nice and the owner very helpful, attentive and kind.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlaireHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fauzi Azar Inn
The Fauzi Azar Inn
#1 of 16 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#4 of 16 in Nazareth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Mutran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Mutran Guest House

Property: Al-Mutran Guest House
Address: The Old City, Bishop Square | POB 2654, Nazareth 16100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Mutran Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Mutran guest house is a restored 200-year-old Arab mansion in the old city of Nazareth located in the Bishop Square. It offers a boutique-style atmosphere that is suitable for families, couples and individual travelers. The guest house is relaxed and cosy, the staff are welcoming and the rooms are elegant, offering panoramic views over the old city. All rooms have A/C. Free WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Al-Mutran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing