We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosary Sisters, fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nazareth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sisters of Nazareth Convent
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rosary Sisters, fantastic”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed in three rooms in July 2011. Fantastic experience. Very convenient. Arrived very late and a Sister waited up for us. We still bought a couple bottles of wine, quietly sat outside, watching the stars, and the wonderful nighttime hillside view of Nazareth. This was a great, unexpected treat. The rooms are perfectly spartan. Very, very clean. If you want indulgence, well, why go to Israel or Nazareth? But you will not sacrifice or suffer one bit. Great price, perfect for the family. Safe, clean, and pleasant. We thought we wanted to stay at a Kibbutz, but no offense, this was a completely great unexpected treat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonahTOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
9
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very clean and centrally located!

Dinner food was good. Cook staff very nice. Breakfast was boiled eggs and bread, instant coffee.

Beds and Pillows had plastic sheeting under the fabric..so these were not comfortable and made noise as you tried to sleep!

Rooms facing outside street received a great amount of noise in the mornings and late night time.

Room Service Daily..staff was nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Find room away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisboaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The air conditioning was the first relief for our group. Great service and very nice and helpful front desk. The rooms are comfortable and very clean but very basic ( nothing on the walls). Beautiful terrace above church that looks over city. Very peaceful and definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swaynehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Dear Marie-Jeanne,
Thank you for making me feel so at home and loved. Your computer is actually great, one just has to get the hang of it! I am now back home in Mexico, just about recovered fro a 35-hour flight and back at my work. I wish you all the very best and always remeber you in my prayers.
The water is hot and feels delicious on your skin if you just wait and let it run for 5 minutes! If i ever return I will surely see you and your little baby, Love you, Liz

Room Tip: truly a home away from home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELIZABETHRAGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Untergruppenbach, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed 3 nights as a single in a double room - I asked for that upgrade and got the bigger room without paying more.

The room was the best I had during my 18-days-trip in Israel. Especially the bathroom was perfect. Every day room service, every day fresh towels. Very quiet in the night.

Located just 2 minutes by walking beside the Basilica and 5 minutes to the bus stop.

The manager was friendly and helpful, Marie-Jeanne at the reception even more than that.

Best option in Nazareth.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelwerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Located close to the Basilica of the Annunciation, this is a lovely place. The single room was very small and simple, with plain walls sporting a lone crucifix attached to the wall. The bathroom was tiny and there was no TV or radio - but you don't stay in a convent looking for luxury. Everything was impeccably clean. The room had a little balcony with a lovely view to the higher portions of Nazareth which looked beautiful at night. Breakfast was simple as well, but more than adequate.

All of this simplicity matched the wonderful feel of the convent - a place where one could rest at night away from any distractions and reflect on the experiences of the day. It is for this reason that the convent was my favourite place to stay in all of Israel and would love to visit here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheTravelCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This is an excellent choice for a short stay in Nazareth; not only is it amazingly cheap, but it is also an awesome place. The staff were very friendly, helpful and non-judgemental when I arrived with no prior booking, and the dorm to which I was assigned turned out to only have one other person in it. There is a free internet room, and meals are served, though I presumed you had to book them in advance. In the morning I was allowed to leave my luggage for free with the receptionist for a couple of hours, and they also let me hang out in the beautiful courtyard until the early afternoon. The Convent is right next to the Basilica of the Ascension, and a few minutes walk from the old town, which is very convenient. One note is that the mattreses on the beds were pretty concave, and could potentially cause discomfort, but the general experience outweighed this small issue. A fantastic place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank AsteriosPolyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
0.1 mi away
Abu Saeed Hostel
Abu Saeed Hostel
#9 of 11 in Nazareth
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters of Nazareth Convent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters of Nazareth Convent

Property: Sisters of Nazareth Convent
Address: Old City | near the basilica, Nazareth, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Nazareth
Also Known As:
Sisters Of Nazareth Convent Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing