We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel-helpful staff-in center of town”
Review of Carlton Nahariya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlton Nahariya
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
washington, d.c.
2 reviews
“Adequate hotel-helpful staff-in center of town”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We requested a room in the renovated area--and paid extra for a larger room. The room was well lit and clean. Breakast was ok--not great--but passable. The hot breakfast foods were not the greatest. Near some excellent restaurants for dinner,

Room Tip: Request renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCtravelerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    43
    26
    57
See reviews for
70
17
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place is a true dump.
Parking impossible and you have to wait for a surly and rude man to open the tiny and dirty parking lot, then you have to drag your own bags all tne way around to the front of the building. Reception small dingy and rude. Entire place is terrIbly run down and just filthy. Our Room had dirty sheets, filthy carpet, broken toilet, missing furniture, the worst pillows I've ever seen et etc. The pool area is a joke and it all smelled bad.
The breakfast was just awful. Rude and inefficient service, all dairy prOducts left out with no refrigeration, everything looked tired and awful, the little hot food they had was inedible, coffee disgusting, the chairs are all broken and we had to perch on tne end of the chair in order to sit properLy, all the plates and cutlery were filthy and we couldn't wait to get out,
Never again and if I could I would sue to get my money back. STAY AWAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nahariya hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. The room was cozy and decorated well. Everything was in working order. The hotel is located on Haagaton Street, which is the main street. Breakfast was fabulous- all you can eat buffet with Israeli foods.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
374 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Carlton Nahariya on a weekend (Oct. 26-27). When we arrived it rained- and the entrance was leaking. The elevators are old & small (one got stuck at night) and the room we stayed it could be better. We had a full board, and the food was good in all 3 meals, but the staff could not handle a full house and at breakfast there were no cups for coffee- we were given paper cups. This is below standard, especially as it;s now called the "new Carlton".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,506 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,675 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed two nights in this hotel in the downtown area of Nahariya which is well-located and the breakfast and cleanliness are OK, but breakfast here is nothing special considering the huge and delicious spread put out by most hotels in Israel. Nothing here is so bad, but also nothing here is so good, either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the past 2 years and the hotel is fine, some of the reviews are crazy. Firstly, the staff are very friendly if you are friendly with them ! if you have an attitude, then expect one in return ! Secondly, the breakfast is excellent, loads of choice and fresh eggs cooked to your choice. Rooms have been refurbished in the past 2 years, all rooms now have wifi and air con has always been good. Dinner in the restaurant and in the bar is good also. The armed guard outside should give you comfort that your security is of huge importance. So the hotel is at best a reasonable 3 star but it continues to improve. Location in the middle of the town and great to reach the many excellent bars and restaurants. Also a 5 minute walk to the beach and promenade area. The hotel also has a reasonable gym and a nice business lounge and good spa treatment facility. All round the hotel is good value for money and I always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Arrived for the forth time to the hotel and could not believe tha change for the worst. A table was missing in the room. No welcome fruits or honey like the years before. Was promised that the safe would be fixed as it did not open. Went to the Ironing room to repress my clothes the iron was not working they changed it to an other one that did not work. No accessories in the bathroom (shampoo lotion). The food was plain nothing I ever experianced in a good Hotel. a very big disappointment.I will not return there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Channa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
0.4 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
1.6 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
86 reviews
15.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Nahariya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Nahariya

Property: Carlton Nahariya
Address: 23 Shderot ha-Ga'aton, Nahariya 2244431, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Nahariya 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Nahariya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Nahariya Hotel Nahariya
Carlton Hotel Nahariya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing