We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for overnight”
Review of Frank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frank Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Nahariya B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel overnight as i was on buiseness in the north of israel. The hotel is nice, good not excelent but for the less then 100usd it is good. Very close to the beach and many restaurant. Room clean, bath clean and reasonable. Stay if you a place for a night.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Shaikidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked a double room with single occupancy and received one of the best rooms, facing the sea and a huge bath room with Jacuzzi.

This house is still a family business, very professionally run and super clean. To each guest, a very personal and respectful attitude is given.

I loved the breakfast buffet, which includes a wide choice of local cheeses, fish, freshly made sweets and great selection of bread and rolls, as well as cereals, juices and hot beverages.

The location is in a quiet side street right around the corner of the main street with restaurants and shops, as well as only a few steps from the sea front.

The reception and the owning family are ready to supply you with all what you need for your stay, including a sincere and warm-hearted smile!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxHertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room at Frank Hotel was small and clean; really its main function was for sleep and rest while we headed out to the cafes along the main street or the beautiful Nahariya beach. There you will find plenty of beaches and swimming pools (most at extra cost) and a half-decent boardwalk nightlife which the kids can enjoy as well. Although the breakfast was no "5-star buffet", the selection was half decent (omelettes at your service) and fresh!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent one night out of a planned week at the nearby Ga'aton motel, which we hated. We desperately were looking for another place to spend the rest of the week. So we visited Hotel Frank, among several others in town.

We didn't choose Hotel Frank. We picked the Madison for other reasons. But we could have just as easily liked Frank. We were greeted by a very nice lady who gladly let us see a room. The room was immaculately clean, well decorated, and spacious. And the place offers free breakfast, something we were dismayed the Ga'aton did not offer when we arrived.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank colorknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location in the middle of the small town and close to the beach. The room was clean and functional. Breakfast buffet was good with enough variety to satisfy most of the tastes. The staff was semi-professional, very friendly and helpful. There is no bell and whistle at this hotel but you will fell very comfortable and secure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gide K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hotel Frank has a great location for Nahariyah-just off the main drag, a block from the beach area, and free (albeit on street) parking. The hotel staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast had a good variety of choices, including made-to-order omelets.
Yes, it does look like a festively painted barracks inside, with a small elevator and lots of cement block. The room (25) was basic, but had a nice view of the promenade and beach. TV had a few new wrinkles as well-French, Russian, German and Romanian cable channels, as well as Hebrew and British.

If you're looking for a fabulous hotel room experience, this may not be your place. If you need convenient, clean and close in accomodations with a staff that's friendly and useful for your day outings (and don't you want to get out and about on vacation) then the Hotel Frank will do just fine.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms 21-26 would have a lovely view of the Med
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lspdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This accommodation claims 2 be a 4* boutique hotel. Well, it is not more than an average low standard motel. What you will get: A lift, a corridor, an entrance door, and a room, which r refurbished 2 a low standard and have an appearance of military barracks; 5 minutes walk from the beach, loud music from the neighboring room until 6 am (the staff know about this constant phenomenon, but ignore it), average Israeli breakfast (way bellow the high Israeli standards), filthy bathroom.

Room Tip: Frankly, stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gregdere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
0.2 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
143 reviews
6.4 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
6.1 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frank Hotel

Address: 4 Ha-Aliya, Nahariya 2238134, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nahariya
Hotel Class:3 star — Frank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Frank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing