We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous New Years Break.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nahariya, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
Avi K
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marvelous New Years Break.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

You couldn't ask for more. Smart TV with sound bar, good beds, nice sheets, down blanket, air conditioners for heating in every room. Amit, our host, was very helpful and filled in whatever we were missing. All refurbished, with modern appliances, we were 3 couples that stayed very comfortably here. I only wish we could stay longer. Only improvement I would make is a heater in the shower. It's worth the money, as good as any 5 start hotel for sure. Quiet serene surroundings in the Moshav. If it's free, grab it before someone else does.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
hi
thank you so much for this review.
we enjoy hosting you and getting knowing you
best regards
Smadar & Amit Bar-on
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michalnbl
Netanya, Israel
1 review
“Better than expected”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We, a family with 3 boys (20, 17, 13) couldn't asked for better place to gather together.
A lovely, comfortable, very well equipped apartment with all that is needed and even more; exactly as described by the owner and in his photographs: spacious, well-decorated apartment, large bathroom, well organized kitchen and salon. A lovely garden with fruit trees and herbs, which you are welcome to pick for your own usage.
Every morning a large luxurious breakfast was served to our table by the chef of "Shirat HaSirim" who was willing to fulfill our wishes
And finally yet very important, the play-room with its plays to all ages. We spent lovely time on tournaments of Table Tennis (Ping-Pong) and Billiard.
And last but not least the kindness and generosity of Mr. Amit- the owner, who is there to pamper his guests, make their stay comfortable, pleasant and extraordinary.
To conclude I will quote my boys who said: even though we had high expectations, the place was better than expected. Well done mom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: It's not common but nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place. Would highly recommend!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at Bar-On Holmes in a 3 bedroom apartment with my family. The apartment was gorgeous. It was clean, modern, spacious, had beautiful decor, fantastic amenities and everything I could have wanted. The beds were so comfortable, and the huge double shower was the best.The chocolate, little flowers, biscuits, wine, fruit was such a wonderful surprise when we walked in. Downstairs was a large communal games room where we played pool and table tennis. The kids loved playing basketball, jumping on the trampoline, lying on the hammock and walking around the moshav. Part of our package included breakfast. We had a chef come every morning with a delicious breakfast which included omelettes, israeli salads, fresh breads, dips, cheese, yoghurt, fresh orange juice, nutella and extra garden salad. When we finished we would put all the dishes in a big plastic tub and it would be collected shortly after.
The hosts, Smadar and Amit were wonderful and very welcoming. Amit was such a lovely man and went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. He recommended restaurants and things to do in the area. I have already highly recommended Bar on Holmes to lots of people.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Dear Natalie & family
Thank you so much. we enjoy very much to know you and host you.
So very very nice people.
W hope you had a good coming buck to Australia.
best regarda
Smadar & Amit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR13
ISRAEL BEAROTAYM HAPLEG 3
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place for familys that traveling in north israel”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

the appartments is very big family of 4 up to 6 can stay with problem
and they can preaper the meals in the great kitchen
and again great place for familys that planing to make tour in north west israel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's so big!!
Liked least: not enough electrical outlet in the rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naer5555
Israel
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent accommodation, the house is spacious and very well equipped,
The landlord very courteous and generous.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Hi Naama
Thank you very much about the generous review
I was grate to host you and your family
Best Regards
Smadar & Amit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques S
1 review
“It is a real summer holiday home. All was totally perfect and excellent!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were very satisfied with the choice.it is very well equipped for a family well situated and with a very good service

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Hi Jacques
Thank you so much !
have a good life
Smadar & Amit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIMI4
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
הי יקריי
תודה רבה רבה עבור המשוב הנפלא, כייף להכיר משפחה כל כך נפלאה, ולשהות במחיצתה מספר ימים קסומים
שאו ברכה, הצלחה והנאה
סמדר ועמית בר-און
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing