We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kfar Blum-Great Choice for a Kibbutz Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Kfar Blum-Great Choice for a Kibbutz Hotel”
Reviewed August 18, 2007

My family of four just returned from a 15 day tour of Israel. We spent 3-4 days in the Northern Galillee/Golan Heights region which was beautiful and interesting. We had originally been booked into Kfar Giladi, another Kibbutz Hotel, but it was an awful experience (See my review of it in Trip Advisor) and we checked out early and switched to Kfar Blum. What a pleasant change! You got the same nice feeling of being in a spread-out Kibbutz, but in a much nicer place. The front desk was courteous and professional. The rooms were not super-luxury, but nice, clean and modern with decent bathrooms. We requested and received adjoining rooms. They had just put in a brand new spa which my wife used and said was quite good. I used the pool which was a nice walk away and was huge and terrific. The communal dining room was lovely and they served a terrific buffet breakfast. As far as I'm concerned, THIS is the place to stay in the area. Do NOT stay at Kfar Giladi.

  • Liked — Generally pleasant all around services
  • Disliked — Not cheap for it's category
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    156
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
180
110
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I was part of a tour group of 80 people who stayed here for 2 nights. The grounds are clean and neat and the pool is enormous with a friendly lifeguard. The room had a view of a nice open grassy field and the hills of neighboring Lebanon. The facility is in a quiet area.

My room was plain and simple, 2 single beds, with some ants crawling in the bathroom, but I guess that is sometimes unavoidable. I was on the 2nd floor and there didn't seem to be an elevator, so I carried my 35 pound suitcase up on my own. But I was told that there would've been someone to assist me if I had waited.

As part of my stay, the lavish breakfast was included. It was a huge buffet with fresh omelettes made before your eyes and a friendly pastry chef supplying plenty of varieties of croissants and the like.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eileeneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

My wife and I stayed at Kfar Blum for 3 night during our honeymoon and could not have been happier! Our room was upgraded for no charge and they gave us a 15% discount for staying midweek. They have quite a few different types of rooms and ours was beautiful - not like a motel as the last reviewer wrote. The spa was incredible and was a great way to wind down after hiking around the north all day. They also have a long path that runs right along the Jordan River which is amazing for a romantic walk or a run. The breakfast was really good as well and had A LOT of variety (many kinds of breads, salads, cheeses, fruits, eggs, etc.) The pool was huge and very well kept -although we were running around the North so much, that we didn't even have time to use it. We would definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2007

The rooms at Pastoral Kfar Blum are like any motel - nothing special.
The meals were good, with lots of variety. But the highlight was the spa. Included with your room is acess to the hamam (steam room), foot
baths, a 360 degree shower room, and a cold soak (a huge bucket of cold water that you can tip on to yourself). For a fee, you can schedule a massage and other spa treatments. It was a great way to relax after a long day of hiking or touring before dinner.

  • Liked — spa
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VC1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2006

Stayed at the Pastoral Hotel run by the Kfar Blum Kibbutz April 22 & 23 and thought it was great. The wonderful openness of the people, the clean rooms and the beautiful flowers gave the place a nice country feel. A path from the property led to a walkway along the banks of the Jordan River that was perfect for an early morning quiet time.

Unfortunately we only ate breakfast at the hotel - if lunch and dinner was as fresh and tasty as breakfast, we missed a treat. Our business contact who has lived in the area for 30 years says it is the best place to stay in the Upper Galilee region. I agree. If we are ever in the area again, I would stay at the Pastoral Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfar Blum
3.3 mi away
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
#1 of 2 in Kiryat Shmona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.5 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
22.2 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
13.6 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum

Property: Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Address: Kibbutz kfar blum, Kfar Blum 1215000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kfar Blum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the beauty of the Galilee, facing the Golan and Galilee mountains and just a few steps from the Jordan River, you will find Pastoral Hotel, a fountain of peace and tranquility. This is a place where the pioneers' tradition of hospitality meets the sounds of classical music, where harmony emanates from the human soul and from the depths of the earth. Lush greenery, endless lawns, charming shady spots and inviting sitting areas await you. Take a break from the busy city to visit northern Israel - the birds of the Hula Valley, the mountain streams, the peacefulness and green surroundings are all part of the relaxing atmosphere you will enjoy as a guest at Pastoral. Indulge yourself in one of the hotel's 190 delightful rooms, all of which are surrounded by greenery and overlook the magical Galilee landscape. A luxurious spa, an Olympic-sized swimming pool, a restaurant offering a culinary experience of Galilee flavors and aromas, a selection of conference rooms and banquet halls, and a wide range of local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Kfar Blum
Kfar Blum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing