We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location and atmosphere, stay at series 600's rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Last week I went with my tourists for two nights in Kfar Blum. The location is no brainer - close to all the activities in the Galilee and Golan Height. (Although if you came for Christian Pilgrimage, you may be better of staying closer to the Sea of Galilee).
You should realize that since this is in the Hula Valley, the temperature is much higher than the Galilee or the Golan Heights, and this is important specially in the summer for those of you who suffer from heat. Speaking of heat - they have an Olympic size swimming pool, and not too many people where using it.
The food is good, and the breakfast and dinner buffets are a feast for the eyes and mouth...
If you can, ask to stay at the rooms numbers 600-649. These are new rooms, either on ground floor or second floor, large and nicely done, I felt like a king there!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 600 and over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourGuideInJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastoralKfarBlum, Guest Relations Manager at Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Thank you for writing your review.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 507 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been taking an annual vacation at Pastoral Kfar Blum with children and grandchildren for nearly ten years. It is a delightful place, very comfortable rooms, beautiful landscaping, friendly and helpful staff, large variety of tasty food. In fact, it seems to improve from year to year, adding little thoughtful touches. This year we found a Nespresso coffee machine in each room.
I was particularly impressed by the fact that when the chef was told that one of our party has celiac disease, he prepared several individual gluten-free dishes and brought them over to us himself.

We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastoralKfarBlum, Guest Relations Manager at Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Thank you for writing your review.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Relaxing and out of the way in the far north of Israel, Kfar Blum is a spread out kibbutz-style hotel. It is casual and comfortable. It is by no means luxurious but it is very comfortable and friendly. The rooms are large and simple. There is a bar and lounge area which attracts guests in the evenings. The restaurant is pretty good and offers an interesting selection of farm raised foods from the region. The surroundings are the real attraction. Kfar Blum is in a quiet valley north of the Galillee/Kinerret and there are many outdoor activities. There is running, biking, birding, hiking. Nearby are the beautiful waterfalls and hikiing of the Banias, as well as Mt. Bental and the Golan. All rooms are not the same. Some of the buildings have been renovated recently. We stayed in a renovated portion of the hotel and found the rooms to be very comfortable, quiet and clean.

Room Tip: As mentioned, there are different categories of rooms. Although the buildings look the same, some h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glbtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastoralKfarBlum, Guest Relations Manager at Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, excellent rooms, sauna is great and pool is big (olympic size). Breakfast and dinner are very good with a nice staff. There is a small playground for the kids, jordan promonade is in a walking distance which is a great plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itaybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastoralKfarBlum, Guest Relations Manager at Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The moment you arrive at the hotel which is on the ground of Kibutz Kefar Blum all you want is to be left alone and just enjoy the place, the atmosphere , the rooms , lobby and you just feel you are in the right place that you will never want to leave.
I was there with my wife a few weeks ago. It was not my first visit there but it was the first time I was there for vacation after many years since I stay there when I go on bussiness but it defenetly was the first time my wife was there for a decade and the 2 of us enjoyed every moment. It's in an ideal location for touring , hiking and site seeing in this part of Israel. The weather is perfect and the people unberlivable how friendly they were. Go there and you know what I am talking about.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayaisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastoralKfarBlum, Guest Relations Manager at Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Kfar Blum while touring the country to celebrate our son's Bar Mitzvah. Kfar Blum was definitely a highlight. The enormous, immaculate room had comfortable bed, great shower, and a wonderful view. The breakfast each morning was terrific and dinner was also delicious. Our son even managed to meet some other visiting kids who all gathered to play soccer on the beautiful grounds. Perfect opportunity to practice his Hebrew(and the others got to practice their English!). Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSS1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastoralKfarBlum, Guest Relations Manager at Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We enjoyed very much our staying in Pastoral Hotel, for two nights, in a Gerand Lux room, on a HB basis.However.Mostly their staff is polite and attentive, however, on certain occations they lack flexibility.
Our room was nicely decorated. Room ameneties include haie drier, safe , coffe facility, flat screen TV.
They provide in addition to shampoos also body lotions and conditioners. On the other hand we had to wait long until hot water sprang through the tape in the bathroom. No elvator, so if you are troubled with using stairs, you would have to stick to the ground floor.
On the excellant breakfast we enjoyed a large selection of high quality food. Dinner was good good and also included avery large selection of quality food.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omegaalfaTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pastoralKfarBlum, Guest Relations Manager at Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfar Blum
3.3 mi away
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
#1 of 2 in Kiryat Shmona
616 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
4.5 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
16.1 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
632 reviews
15.2 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum

Address: Kibbutz kfar blum, Kfar Blum 1215000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kfar Blum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Price Range: $224 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the beauty of the Galilee, facing the Golan and Galilee mountains and just a few steps from the Jordan River, you will find Pastoral Hotel, a fountain of peace and tranquility. This is a place where the pioneers' tradition of hospitality meets the sounds of classical music, where harmony emanates from the human soul and from the depths of the earth. Lush greenery, endless lawns, charming shady spots and inviting sitting areas await you. Take a break from the busy city to visit northern Israel - the birds of the Hula Valley, the mountain streams, the peacefulness and green surroundings are all part of the relaxing atmosphere you will enjoy as a guest at Pastoral. Indulge yourself in one of the hotel's 190 delightful rooms, all of which are surrounded by greenery and overlook the magical Galilee landscape. A luxurious spa, an Olympic-sized swimming pool, a restaurant offering a culinary experience of Galilee flavors and aromas, a selection of conference rooms and banquet halls, and a wide range of local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Kfar Blum
Kfar Blum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing