We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northern Israel Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Certificate of Excellence
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Northern Israel Gem”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our family just spent two weeks on vacation in Israel, beginning our trip in the north. We stayed at the Pastoral Kfar Blum Hotel, located on a Kibbutz. The facilities were top notch, though we understand that we stayed in the area that had only been open for a month.

The hotel is set up as different buldings housing maybe 16 rooms each. None of the rooms are more than a 7 minute easy stroll from the main facility that houses the restaurant ( AMAZING breakfast included as they all seem to be in Israel), swimming pool, workout area, auditorium, etc.

The only down side - if there is one - is that we were located on the second floor and there was no elevator so had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs.

Our room had a king size bed, gorgeous bathroom with soaking tub and huge shower, lots of storage and a beautiful quiet location. Our children's room - connected to our room - had three beds and was plenty large.

What was so great about the facility, besides it's comfort and sincerely pleasant staff, is the location. We spent three nights here and used it as our "home base" to see much of the north.

I'd highly recommend this hotel as well as our guide who remained with us for almost two weeks - Motti Zaken.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage, ask for a first floor room. I'd also recommend that you ask for on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    159
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
188
114
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The place is pretty far north, near Kiryat Shemona. So if you are looking to explore the Kineret area, stay farther South. We used this hotel as a jump off point to explore the Golan Heights with our guide, as well as Banias Falls, and other sites up North. Hotel is on a Kibbutz, pleasant folks, nice breakfast and dinner buffets, comfy rooms. HUGE Olympic size pool! Very close to Banias and Tel Dan, as well as all points of interest in the Norther Golan.

Room Tip: I would have taken any location, we were near the pool at the very end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKSTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is such a cute place. It is in the Golan heights region in the North. It is a great vacation spot.
Pool on property is great. There are many river tubing spots and a ziplining spot near the hotel.
The breakfast buffet is average but I did not enjoy the dinner buffet which was pricey.
The rooms are very cute and the ambience of the property is very special also.

Room Tip: Have Fun!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have spent a weekend at Pastoral Hotel in Kfar Blum. The room was clean and large, the service was superb and the breakfest buffe was very rich. The scenery of the upper gallili is very relexing and we will defenetly be there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Surprising place in the upper galilee. Great views of the Golan from our room. Excellent food. Huge fun pool. Great start off point for Golan, Banias, Kayak, Horse riding, Manara Cliffs. Will go again.

Room Tip: Get the newer rooms in the 500 block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daliasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I led a group of 160 to Kfar Blum and we had a great time. Rooms are good size and clean. Service is excellent and the food is the best. This was the perfect setting in the middle of a very hectic 2 week tour. Grounds are great for kids. Amazing 50 meter swimming pool. We would definitely stay here on our next tour. This was the only hotel where we had zero complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

we came with our 3 children. every one of them had what to do incording to there age. we had two rooms with connected door that was very comfortable. the resturant was very good with a lots of opsions. the garden is beautifull with all the flawers and the green grass. we had a wanderfull time that weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaeldori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfar Blum
3.3 mi away
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
#1 of 2 in Kiryat Shmona
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
5.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
96 reviews
9.8 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
3.1 mi away
Bakfar Kfar Szold Country Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum

Property: Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Address: Kibbutz kfar blum, Kfar Blum 1215000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kfar Blum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the beauty of the Galilee, facing the Golan and Galilee mountains and just a few steps from the Jordan River, you will find Pastoral Hotel, a fountain of peace and tranquility. This is a place where the pioneers' tradition of hospitality meets the sounds of classical music, where harmony emanates from the human soul and from the depths of the earth. Lush greenery, endless lawns, charming shady spots and inviting sitting areas await you. Take a break from the busy city to visit northern Israel - the birds of the Hula Valley, the mountain streams, the peacefulness and green surroundings are all part of the relaxing atmosphere you will enjoy as a guest at Pastoral. Indulge yourself in one of the hotel's 190 delightful rooms, all of which are surrounded by greenery and overlook the magical Galilee landscape. A luxurious spa, an Olympic-sized swimming pool, a restaurant offering a culinary experience of Galilee flavors and aromas, a selection of conference rooms and banquet halls, and a wide range of local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Kfar Blum
Kfar Blum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing