We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$457
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galilion(Merkaz Kah)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kfar Giladi Hotel(Kfar Giladi)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Naftaly Estate(Ramot Naftali)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Inn(Metulla)
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village(Neve Ativ)(Great Value!)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$254
$242
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
286
172
35
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
172
35
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjordan rivergolan heightsupper galileebreakfast and dinnerboutique roomsnorthern israeldining roommain buildingnice walklarge bathroomthe ground floorhula valleynespresso machinefirst floorbeautiful groundstour guidemany choices
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 511 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Surprising place in the upper galilee. Great views of the Golan from our room. Excellent food. Huge fun pool. Great start off point for Golan, Banias, Kayak, Horse riding, Manara Cliffs. Will go again.

Room Tip: Get the newer rooms in the 500 block
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daliasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I led a group of 160 to Kfar Blum and we had a great time. Rooms are good size and clean. Service is excellent and the food is the best. This was the perfect setting in the middle of a very hectic 2 week tour. Grounds are great for kids. Amazing 50 meter swimming pool. We would definitely stay here on our next tour. This was the only hotel where we had zero complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

we came with our 3 children. every one of them had what to do incording to there age. we had two rooms with connected door that was very comfortable. the resturant was very good with a lots of opsions. the garden is beautifull with all the flawers and the green grass. we had a wanderfull time that weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaeldori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We came back in July 12 after staying here last year. Although both the shekel and dollar rates are actually better against the pound we still paid 20% more than last year per night for the same room.
Having said that, compared to other hotels in Israel Kfar Blum is decent value. Breakfast is superb, and dinner is plentiful if not quite gourmet. Over the three nights dinner varied from very good to OK.
Rooms are large and clean with all facilities including a fridge, and although they are not luxurious they are about right for the location. The grounds and the swimming pool are really nice, but check on the three new buildings being constructed at the moment. Can be a bit noisy in the wrong place.
Staff are Israeli and so can vary from enthusiastic to sullen - often in the same person!
Overall, would have no hesitation to recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms are in 'blocks' away from the main restaurant. You might find an upperstairs room slightly less insect prone. (it is in the countryside after all)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I loved this place. We had two adjoining rooms on the ground floor. It was lovely to be able to walk out onto the grass and enjoy the cool evening. The pool was large and clean and the food at the restaurant was very very good. When we arrived the phone in our room was not working, but they sent someone over right away to fix it. My sons enjoyed the friendly kitties who wandered the property while I enjoyed the quiet of the rooms and the cool gardens around. A quick call to the front desk gave you the code for free wifi in your room. This was a great spot.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms were comfortable and quiet with the added bonus of a patio out back
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews