We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Hotel Jericho
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jericho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My group was double booked elsewhere and so stayed a night at the Intercontinental, Jericho. We crossed the "border" into Palestinian-controlled territory and there was this tall block standing alone on the edge of town, set in its own oasis. It scored highly with me for its "wow" factor. The room had everything - the bed was gi-normous, and at last for the first time on the tour, a hotel with tea/coffee facilities and bathroom toiletries. In the grounds, there were spacious pools. The impressive gym facilties were unfortunately closed. Food was limited - no soup, and for pudding, just two choices.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

I spend three nights and four days with my bride at the IC Jericho and I can say that it was the most beautiful time in my life so far. Amazingly beautiful place with an excellent service and luxurious furnishings. We've been in a beautiful double-room with a king size bed which was perfectly furnished and clean. The bathroom was just amazing and relaxing; a very beautiful fragrance comes out of the towels that makes you feel happy. The food was unforgettable, I can still smell it until now as it was a very delicious and attracting food. The pools were amazing with a very beautiful green surrounding. The SPA is definitely recommended with a turkish bath, Sauna, and steam rooms.

Being close to the dead sea we had the chance to visit the beach and burn under the hot sun there.

One thing I didn't like, the internet is inaccessible at the rooms!

I would strongly recommend the hotel for everyone and I am definitely going back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osama117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Jericho. The hotel was perfectly air-conditioned, which was, indeed, a much needed relief from the blistering heat of the Jericho days. The rooms were nice and faced the mountains. The hotel had 3 swimming pools including a kiddie pool. My niece had a complete blast at the pool. The pool restaurant is staffed by friendly personnel and accommodated our request to have the world cup games shown. The two negative about this hotel were it's location and the food at the pool restaurant. Its quite far from the city of Jericho and you need a taxi to get there (although, to be fair, the taxi fare was about 3 dollars each way). The food at the pool restaurant is a bit more expensive that other hotels I have been at and the food quality is not that great.
It seemed to be the only hotel in the city of Jericho, although, we didn't really put an effort into looking for others as we trusted the Intercontinental hotel brand.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NakaNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My mother's handphone staff was stolen while she was out. She accidentally left it on her bed. The hotel management was very uncooperative and no compensation was given despite it clearly being their staff. Left us with a very poor taste of the place and its people. And ruined the otherwise enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

ive been 3 times with family in this hotel for us it was the best hotel in israerl its very elegant hotel good food nice views excellent service in the hotel .very clean hotel best swimming pool and good service. and beautiful music the arabic music good people .

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

LOCATION: the hotel is near the Dead Sea hence, easy to get to. However, it is a hotel in the middle of very hot desert.

FEEL: low key, elegant, continental with touches of the Middle East

PERSONAL: arrived with a large tour group and my room was opposite my brother's family's room. All rooms from the tour group were all in one floor or near each other

THE ROOMS: I got a suite with king-sized bed all to myself! Very spacious and clean. There is an office desk with internet access, a TV (not flat screen), spacious closet space and nice view of the desert.
My brother's family's room got 2 twin beds.

THE BATHROOM: Very spacious with bathtub and separate shower. Complimentary toiletries are refreshed everyday.

THE COST: reasonable for the quality with breakfast buffet and dinner

THE FOOD: the breakfast buffet is standard continental with breads, cheeses and cereals. there are inclusions of salads, middle eastern dishes like hummus and pickled vegetables. The breakfast buffet is served on another floor. the dinner was delicious with middle eastern dishes like stewed lamb, pickled vegetables, beef, rice and ice cream (not complimentlary). The dinner buffet was served on the 1st floor.

THE SERVICE: courteous and fast. they even let us borrow the towels from the hotel to use for the Dead Sea activity

OTHER AMENITIES: pool

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Nice hotel with friendly people. During the weekend, in the summer, many Palestinians from Jerusalem are there with children. Rooms are nice. Breakfast buffet is well maintained and wide choice. In the bar it is quite but you get a good and friendly service. They all try to spoil you. Only lunch and dinner is a problem to be honest. The only restaurant is by the pool and the atmosphere there is just as coldly. The menu for lunch and dinner is the same .. quite simple .. Quality in this restaurant is not what you expected at the Intercontinental hotel. It gives the idea that the restaurant does not belong to the hotel, it is separated also and the style is different looks more like it is from another owner. Better 3x daily breakfast at this place :-) Anyway the people here a
make you feel at home and spoil you a lot so i feel almost ashamed to say the restaurant..allthough we were used to other meals we have eaten here because we have to take in account it is Jericho and they all do their best but maybe it is not possible. So I would say go to this place, you will have a nice time (Dead Sea is only 10 minutes) but don't expect a high level at luch or dinner time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen_dM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
3.4 mi away
Jericho Resort Village
Jericho Resort Village
#2 of 2 in Jericho
87 reviews
11.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
Palestine Plaza Hotel
Palestine Plaza Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ramallah
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
536 reviews
16.6 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
12.2 mi away
Taybeh Golden Hotel
Taybeh Golden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Taybeh
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Jericho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Jericho

Address: Jericho Jerusalem Road | P.O. Box 150, Jericho, Palestinian Territories (Formerly InterContinental Jericho)
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Jericho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range: $240 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Jericho 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the height of luxury whilst exploring a truly wonderful historic city. Situated on the outskirts of the old city centre, this hotel is only 30 minutes away from Jerusalem and 15 minutes from the Dead Sea and the local attraction, the Monastery of Temptation. There is the added appeal of an in-house casino, extensive leisure facilities and a choice of international restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Oasis Hotel Jericho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Jericho Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing