We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
87
79
21
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
79
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea beautiful hotel pool area gazebo restaurant smaller pool restaurant that serves rooms are big and clean stayed here for one night the nicest hotels squash court intercontinental brand positive experience nice place group tour hot tub delicious food jordan valley
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 196 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

everything was clean and neat. food and staff were lovely, hot tub included.
restaurant and breakfast were amazing.
easy to reach and has a great view.

only stayed there for one day on a business trip and it was quite nice.
conference facilities and internet were nice

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed here for one night, on a group tour. The hotel was once quite splendid. The bathroom was marble and had a telephone. We ate dinner and breakfast and both meals were quite good. The carpet in the room was dirty! For the area I image it to be quite above average. My complaint is the smoke. There were people smoking in the lobby. There was also an ashtray in the room, so I don’t see how it can be listed as a non-smoking hotel!.

Room tip: All rooms have a view of the town, hotel is tallest bldg around.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

we stayed 3 nights, family with a 2.5 years kid. we enjoyed every day in the Facility, it is a large neat Hotel, 2 big pools and Spa resort.
the pools are very clean and nice, preserved well.
we LOVED the hotel restaurant, it offers a vast variety of delicious food and kitchens the prices are very fair and the meals are relatively big. in addition, the breakfast was also awesome, not a very large buffet but u can find everything u need for a good breakfast, not to forget the delicious Hummus and hot "Fool".
location is very good, not inside the town but very close, also close to the dead sea.
the Room was an average one, not the cleanest room but clean enough... i believe in such a hotel and time of staying (not fully occupied hotel) we expected the rooms to be more clean especially under the beds

room service is good, fast and welcoming.
in the other hand, the room service for cleaning the room is a bit disappointing, cleaning time was very short and obviously they did not take the most to clean well..

overall we stayed at the facility itself almost all days, and enjoyed it much. looking forward for our next visit
recommended no doubt.

Room tip: try to get pool view rooms, corner ones with large panoramic views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I find this resort as the escape of the daily rush, true Oasis, it used to be Intercontinental brand, its not branded anymore as intercontinental but the staff is the same, great service oriented, welcoming, fresh food, well maintained and clean
Very recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank BassamHakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The Oasis Hotel is located on the south entrance of Jericho only about 15 Minutes by car from the Dead Sea.
It is a well run Hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms are big and clean, the bathrooms sparkle.
It has conference centers, a bar in the lobby as well as a small Hotel shop, a restaurant that serves a good palestinian breakfast and an outdoor restaurant in the pool area. There are several swimming pools, one with slides for the kids and even a smaller pool with Dead Sea water. Next to the Dead Sea Water pool is a sportsfield for Tennis, soccer and Basketball, and there is a gym with Spa, Sauna and steamroom. The gym has several treadmills which are good, but the rest of the equipment is outdated.
There is a squash court but at the time of visiting it had a water damage and was out of order.
The rooms are serviced daily and you get fresh towels as well.
Unfortunately the Jordan Valley and Jericho is often very dusty, so the views are limited, but on good days you can catch a view of the Dead Sea and the Jordanian Mountains from rooms to the south, while rooms to the north offer views over Jericho and towards the Mount of Temptation.

All in all a very good run Hotel.

Room tip: south: Dead Sea and Jordan Mountains. north: Jericho, Refugee Camp, a water park and Mount of Temptation
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews