We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Hotel Jericho
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jericho
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed November 25, 2008

The hotel was wonderful and the staff very helpful and courteous all through out the hotel. The views are not spectacular but the inside of the hotel, the gardens and pool are. Loved my stay here.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mepadasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
23
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2008

Truly an excellent hotel.

The rooms were superior, very clean and comfortable, wish I could have stayed there for the entire trip as it was the best hotel.

Food was excellent as was the service. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Internet service and phone service very good.

Views are wonderful, pool area fantastic!

  • Liked — Clean Comfortable Rooms
  • Disliked — Distance from Jerusalem!
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA, USA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2007

My Wife and I stayed there this past January during our visit to the Holy Land. The Hotel is within 10 mins (by car) to the Dead Sea Shores and same to old city of Jericho. We had Breakfast included and the food let me tell you is beyond our expectations. Had some typical middle astern dishes (Hummus, Falafel, Fava beans, Zaa'tar Pies) but also other plates you find at any InterContinental around the globe (cereals, fruits, omelets, boiled eggs, milk,juices,etc.)
As for entertainment at the restaurant by the pool area (covered) very arabesque in design had a guy playing the lute one night. Very relaxing and prices were quite affordable compared to places here in Boston. The staff is amazing, very accommodating and friendly and all who I talked with spoke good English.
The weather was perfecto will get 65F during the day and drops to maybe 45F at night, some night were cooler than others. We did manage to swim in the dead sea in January though!! As for security you don't even to have to worry about it. The hotel is adjacent to a Casino (currently closed) and the adapted to same level of security you have at Casino/ Resort Hotels. Each car comes in has to stop at the gate and looked at before it makes it in. There were three pools but only one functioning since it is winter, but I could imagine what would it be like in the spring and summer. Nice green area to lay down and few tennis courts as well. We are certainly coming back on our next trip.

  • Liked — Value!
  • Disliked — Too quite at times!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Bostoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaffa,israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2006

Hi
I'm a travel agent and I'm regular for 5 stars hotel but never imagined that I will find such a good beautiful amazing 5 stars deluxe hotel in Jericho
So I heard about orthodox group with entertainment night with dj then I told the family and decided to try it
We went in this trip with the family in the intercontinental Jericho hotel in June 2006 for a small vacation, 60 peoples that had a very magnificent georgics vacation
The hotel was one of the most beautiful hotels that I sawed in my life and I have seen a lot every thing was exelent, the service the pupils that works there the breakfast the waiters all was magnificent
The pool also is very nice big and cleans
At first we wanted to stay one night only but the next day we asked
The ability to stay another night for all the group and we stayed
Finely we were very happy from our stay in intercontinental Jericho hotel and we can't wait to go another trip to there

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank salwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
0.5 mi away
Jericho Resort Village
Jericho Resort Village
#2 of 2 in Jericho
82 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
473 reviews
11.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almog Holiday Village
5.9 mi away
Kalia Kibbutz
Kalia Kibbutz
#1 of 1 in Kalya
44 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Jericho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Jericho

Property: Oasis Hotel Jericho
Address: Jericho Jerusalem Road | P.O. Box 150, Jericho, Palestinian Territories (Formerly InterContinental Jericho)
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Jericho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Jericho 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the height of luxury whilst exploring a truly wonderful historic city. Situated on the outskirts of the old city centre, this hotel is only 30 minutes away from Jerusalem and 15 minutes from the Dead Sea and the local attraction, the Monastery of Temptation. There is the added appeal of an in-house casino, extensive leisure facilities and a choice of international restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Hotel Jericho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Jericho Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing