We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all-round hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Hotel Jericho
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jericho
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all-round hotel”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I was on a large group tour of 4 tour coaches, and we spent one night in this hotel on our way around the Galilee and Dead Sea area.

Among the 4 hotels I stayed in on the trip, the Jericho was the best in terms of room opulence (and yes I mean opulence, not just room standard). My room was a standard double room that came with 2 king-sized beds. Mattress was a bit soft for my liking (though I slept very well) but from feedback from my tour mates, they loved the softness. Apart from this, the furnishings were top-classed. Furniture in the room looked like they were made of teak with classy finishings. Wardrobes had internal lights that turned on automatically when one of the wardrobe doors was opened, and the bathroom came with vainity mirror that magnifies one's face and has a light to boot - great for any intricate skincare or makeup routine. Along with the standard freebies like coffee and tea, toiletries, bathrobes were also provided in the bathroom. The only shortcoming were that internet was not free and that the heater could not warm up my room properly (being late November and winter then). All in all, the room was the highlight of my short stay here.

We had our meals (one dinner and one breakfast) at the Palm Restaurant on the 4th level, and I must say that despite the prior reviews I read, the service and food were excellent. I managed to walk around the hotel, and the swimming pools and tennis courts looked very inviting. Overall, I would say that this is a very beautifully furnished hotel, inside and outside.

The Jericho Intercontinental truly lived up to its 5-star billing during my stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, Manager at Oasis Hotel Jericho, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Ms. Cordia 75

Thank you for posting the review about your stay at the InterContinental Jericho, we are really pleased to see how pleasant you stay was, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again at our fine Hotel.

The management and Employees always put all efforts to make the stay of our Clients a memorable one .
Thank you again and best regards on behalf of the management and all Employees .
Hisham Nammari
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    66
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
23
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had one night at this hotel on our Israel adventure. It had been 100 degrees and we had been out in the sun all day at Bet She'an, Kumran and Masada. The pools were definitely the highlight. They have two pools, a water slide, a hot tub and (hooray!) a Dead Sea pool. Nothing like floating, with no effort, in the Dead Sea pool with a cold drink in your hand. They also had a stand where you could rent sheeshas (water pipes). There is a lot of comfy furniture on the terrace, perfect for updating my journal, while drinking a cappucino. Our group enjoyed both the dinner and breakfast buffet during our stay. It's an interesting mix of guests, both international tour groups and local Palestinians enjoying the hotel amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerForGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisham N, Manager at Oasis Hotel Jericho, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Ms. TravelerForGood
Denver, Colorado
Hi , Thank you for the nice review at TripAdvisor , was very interesting to read and I am glad that your trip to the Holy land and your short stay at the InterContinental Hotel was pleasant .

I really hope to have the chance again to welcome you personally at this fine Hotel.
Thank you and kind regards
Hisham Nammari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Very nice resort-styled hotel. Huge rooms and bathrooms with separate tub and shower areas. No kettles in rooms. Nice pool and gym (sufficiently equipped for a hotel and spacious).
Food was average. Free internet a big plus.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaDelRey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern irealnd
Level Contributor
207 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Stayed at the Intercon for 6 nights whilst on business in West Bank. Being February, the hotel was pretty empty apart from a string of tourist groups who appeared most breakfast times. Ate at the restaurant outside once - it was acceptable if not exciting. Breakfast is buffet style with a pretty good selection to choose from. Room was good size and in good condition. Staff were pleasant. I did not use the internet although my colleague attempted to with limited success. Apparently the hotel gets very busy once the weather improves - although even in February, Jericho's climate was much better than the other places we went to (Ramallah, Nablus, Bethlehem and Hebron).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pillhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My group was double booked elsewhere and so stayed a night at the Intercontinental, Jericho. We crossed the "border" into Palestinian-controlled territory and there was this tall block standing alone on the edge of town, set in its own oasis. It scored highly with me for its "wow" factor. The room had everything - the bed was gi-normous, and at last for the first time on the tour, a hotel with tea/coffee facilities and bathroom toiletries. In the grounds, there were spacious pools. The impressive gym facilties were unfortunately closed. Food was limited - no soup, and for pudding, just two choices.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I spend three nights and four days with my bride at the IC Jericho and I can say that it was the most beautiful time in my life so far. Amazingly beautiful place with an excellent service and luxurious furnishings. We've been in a beautiful double-room with a king size bed which was perfectly furnished and clean. The bathroom was just amazing and relaxing; a very beautiful fragrance comes out of the towels that makes you feel happy. The food was unforgettable, I can still smell it until now as it was a very delicious and attracting food. The pools were amazing with a very beautiful green surrounding. The SPA is definitely recommended with a turkish bath, Sauna, and steam rooms.

Being close to the dead sea we had the chance to visit the beach and burn under the hot sun there.

One thing I didn't like, the internet is inaccessible at the rooms!

I would strongly recommend the hotel for everyone and I am definitely going back there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osama117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Jericho. The hotel was perfectly air-conditioned, which was, indeed, a much needed relief from the blistering heat of the Jericho days. The rooms were nice and faced the mountains. The hotel had 3 swimming pools including a kiddie pool. My niece had a complete blast at the pool. The pool restaurant is staffed by friendly personnel and accommodated our request to have the world cup games shown. The two negative about this hotel were it's location and the food at the pool restaurant. Its quite far from the city of Jericho and you need a taxi to get there (although, to be fair, the taxi fare was about 3 dollars each way). The food at the pool restaurant is a bit more expensive that other hotels I have been at and the food quality is not that great.
It seemed to be the only hotel in the city of Jericho, although, we didn't really put an effort into looking for others as we trusted the Intercontinental hotel brand.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NakaNiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
0.5 mi away
Jericho Resort Village
Jericho Resort Village
#2 of 2 in Jericho
82 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
473 reviews
3.2 mi away
Almog Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
11.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
5.9 mi away
Kalia Kibbutz
Kalia Kibbutz
#1 of 1 in Kalia
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Jericho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Jericho

Property: Oasis Hotel Jericho
Address: Jericho Jerusalem Road | P.O. Box 150, Jericho, Palestinian Territories (Formerly InterContinental Jericho)
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Jericho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Jericho 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the height of luxury whilst exploring a truly wonderful historic city. Situated on the outskirts of the old city centre, this hotel is only 30 minutes away from Jerusalem and 15 minutes from the Dead Sea and the local attraction, the Monastery of Temptation. There is the added appeal of an in-house casino, extensive leisure facilities and a choice of international restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Hotel Jericho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Jericho Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing