We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, pity about the complimentary breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Certificate of Excellence
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, pity about the complimentary breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night of a 33 night roadtrip. The hotel is easy to find, although Artesia isn't the biggest place! It felt slightly overpriced, but could have been worse as the town isn't bustling with competitiors. Check-in was swift and the staff are very friendly, and I liked the older-style (but thoroughly updated) rooms with the little kitchenette which enabled me to cut down on the cost of eating out. There's a reasonable Walmart less than a mile away where you can stock up. The bed was super-comfortable - ideal for lolling on to watch the Breaking Bad premiere!!! My only criticism was breakfast, which is served at an adjacent Chinese restaurant. I've previously stayed in hotels with similar set-ups, and once you've handed in your voucher you can help yourself. Not here! Your order is taken, which is probably marvellous if you enjoy a large cooked breakfast. However, even the smell of a "full English" turns my stomach before noon. Luckily my toast and cereal was offered to take away, so I was able to assemble it in my room. They'd also run out of packets of raisin bran, so I ended up with cornflakes (which are OK as a one-off). I'd stay here again, but probably skip the breakfast next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
67
45
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great Value!!!!! Excellent Staff!!! I stay at this hotel often for a reason.I travel to Artesia approximately once a month and eventhough there are other hotel options the Best Western is always my first choice. I highly recommend to anyone who is going to stay in Artesia. You cannot beat the value or the service anywhere in town!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Power T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadow Hills, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greeted by front desk employee Kim Upon our checking in. Super helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Kim when above and beyond to make our stay a pleasurable one at that. If I had a Kim working for me I am sure my business would grow ten fold!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I were on our way from South Texas to Taos. The first night we chose to stay in Artesia. There aren't too many choices there. However the Pecos Inn is comfortable if not too new. The pool area is very nice and the hot tub is great! The breakfast is in the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel. Fair food - not the best. The rooms are a nice size and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

King room with hot tub was not too expensive. I soaked off the walk through Carlsbad Caverns and then ate a wonderful (free) cooked breakfast in the dining room in the morning. This hotel is easily reached after a day in Carlsbad Caverns and is close enough to get you on the Santa Fe the next afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Up front I will tell you we didn't stay there long. We checked in at 10pm and were out by 8am so we were unable to enjoy the pool or hot breakfast (both of which seemed very nice). However, the rooms need a little TLC. Although it was a non smoking room, the smell of smoke and must were present. The carpet seemed old and the comforter on the beds looked like the type that don't get washed often. That being said, the room was spacious and the bathroom very clean. It was a good price for the space, family friendly, and they give a military rate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mds1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your time and thoughts. I hope if you come back you can try the pool and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's hard to find good, reasonably priced hotel in this part of New Mexico. The room was clean, but the sound insulation is not very great. If you sensitive to sounds when you sleep, you may want to look elsewhere. Also, if you are only going to Carlsbad, this is way too far. Complementary breakfast is served by a Chinese restaurant that is a part of the hotel and the breakfast tasted as Chinese food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank himik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Please accept my apology for your problems with noise and dissatisfaction with our breakfast. I will see what we can do to improve on this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legacy Inn & Suites
Legacy Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Artesia
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
Address: 2209 W Main St, Artesia, NM 88210-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pecos Hotel Artesia
Artesia Best Western
Best Western Artesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing