We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Pecos Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greeted by front desk employee Kim Upon our checking in. Super helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Kim when above and beyond to make our stay a pleasurable one at that. If I had a Kim working for me I am sure my business would grow ten fold!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pecos Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I were on our way from South Texas to Taos. The first night we chose to stay in Artesia. There aren't too many choices there. However the Pecos Inn is comfortable if not too new. The pool area is very nice and the hot tub is great! The breakfast is in the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel. Fair food - not the best. The rooms are a nice size and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

King room with hot tub was not too expensive. I soaked off the walk through Carlsbad Caverns and then ate a wonderful (free) cooked breakfast in the dining room in the morning. This hotel is easily reached after a day in Carlsbad Caverns and is close enough to get you on the Santa Fe the next afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Up front I will tell you we didn't stay there long. We checked in at 10pm and were out by 8am so we were unable to enjoy the pool or hot breakfast (both of which seemed very nice). However, the rooms need a little TLC. Although it was a non smoking room, the smell of smoke and must were present. The carpet seemed old and the comforter on the beds looked like the type that don't get washed often. That being said, the room was spacious and the bathroom very clean. It was a good price for the space, family friendly, and they give a military rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mds1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at Best Western Pecos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your time and thoughts. I hope if you come back you can try the pool and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's hard to find good, reasonably priced hotel in this part of New Mexico. The room was clean, but the sound insulation is not very great. If you sensitive to sounds when you sleep, you may want to look elsewhere. Also, if you are only going to Carlsbad, this is way too far. Complementary breakfast is served by a Chinese restaurant that is a part of the hotel and the breakfast tasted as Chinese food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at Best Western Pecos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Please accept my apology for your problems with noise and dissatisfaction with our breakfast. I will see what we can do to improve on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are in the Best Western Pecos Inn. It's clean and attractive. Looks to be recently refurbished. The bed is comfortable and the chairs are as well. We have a refrigerators and microwave. What more could you ask? .... Except maybe a more reasonable price for a motel in East Podunk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at Best Western Pecos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We appreciate your feed back. Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

By far, the best BEST WESTERN my wife and I have EVER encountered. The attention to detail is very noticeable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Be sure to try the Chinese restaurant on premises. Carlsbad Caverns is nearby, so stay here for a fair price for excellent service. Forget those high-priced hotels in Carlsbad. We will be back!!!!! EXCELLENT.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy J, General Manager at Best Western Pecos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We appreciate your time and effort and will look forward to seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy Inn & Suites
Legacy Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Artesia
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pecos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pecos Inn

Address: 2209 W Main St, Artesia, NM 88210-3721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: $103 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pecos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Pecos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pecos Hotel Artesia
Artesia Best Western
Best Western Artesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing