We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to stay between Carlsbad & Roswell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pecos Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice place to stay between Carlsbad & Roswell”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean & the staff very friendly. We were traveling with our kids & 2 grandkids. The little ones loved the indoor pool. The free breakfast is served in the Chinese restaurant, the breakfast was good & the service is excellent. We also had a problem with our card keys but the problem was fixed very quickly & worked fine after that. We were there two nights & had no other problems.The place is quiet & well managed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cctopcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
72
48
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall, I didn't have a bad stay at this hotel and the rooms did seem clean and the staff friendly if a little laid-back. Just a couple of notes on this hotel:
{1} My room key would not stay programmed (kept it away from cell phone/other electronics) and had to get it reprogrammed probably 2-5 times a day over a 5 day stay. I mentioned this frequency of this problem to the various front desk clerks that would reprogram it for me and they didn't seem too interested in trying to fix it.
{2} There is a cat that roams the hotel-- at first I thought it was maybe a stray that had gotten inside, but then heard it is the 'hotel cat' and has free run of the place. Another (cat-allergic) guest even told me that she asked to switch rooms after the cat got into her room and was told that the cat gets in and out of everywhere so it's not likely she'd get a room without cat hair residue. Now, this story was second-hand and I did not notice any cat hair in my own room, but was a little grossed out but the whole thing.
{3} The hallways and corridors around the pool area are pretty muggy and damp, but that'll probably be expected just about anywhere with a pool.
Like I said it was not a bad stay, just probably won't be the first place I'll call for my next trip there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aatkinsMtRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Awesome hotel, clean, great rate and excellent free breakfast. Highly recommend to stay here rather than overpriced Carlsbad hotels

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjhowe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here while touring around New Mexico and its a good Best Western standard. The check in ladies were very helpful and cheerful. The 2 bed room was clean, comfy and the shower good. There is an attached Chinese restaurant to the hotel which does a good value buffet which was very nice. It was also busy with locals. The only thing to remember is there are no lifts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

AC went out at our house and checked aound town to find a cooler place to sleep...cheap motels were asking 85...checked with BW and explaining our plight told me they had one room left and would hold it....got there and honored my AARP with cheaper rate a mere 8 bucks more than the roach motels. beds are comfortable and the offer a free "sit down and wait on you" hot breakfast with many selections to choose from in the hotel restaurant. fridge/micro, recliner table and chairs came with this room. staff friendly and most helpful. I like Best Western in other towns we've traveled but never had to stay here at home. Came in at midnight in my housecoat and gown and clerk got me right in. Thanks for making my night better.

Room Tip: I was lucky to get a room on Saturday night...week is busy too with oilfield workers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n5wbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milliken, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was a little above average Best Western. Breakfast was average, room was nice and clean. Staff was good

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jma1938a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel/motel is a clean place and about the only decent place in town. The rooms are big and the bathroom is spotless. There is a great hot breakfast in the restaurant that comes with the room and it has offerings of the traditional breakfast - eggs, bacon, etc. It was a quiet hotel for us.

Room Tip: Like any hotel, if you don't want to hear folks upstairs stay on the second floor....or turn up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highplainsprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
1.5 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
1.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legacy Inn & Suites
Legacy Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Artesia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pecos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pecos Inn

Property: Best Western Pecos Inn
Address: 2209 W Main St, Artesia, NM 88210-3721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pecos Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Pecos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pecos Hotel Artesia
Artesia Best Western
Best Western Artesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing