We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
278
67
16
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
278
67
16
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carlsbad caverns sliding door new mexico waffles the staff was extremely friendly room was clean great breakfast national park excellent stay hotel staff great room stay there again the staff was great great place to stay the breakfast area indoor pool cookies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are touring in the region and plan on a trip to Carlsbad Caverns and places like Cloudcroft, then the Hampton in Artesia is a must stay. Much less expensive than its sister hotel in Carlsbad and proximate to one of the best restaurants we have dined at in recent times: Adobe Rose (get the filet mignon).

Room tip: upper floors are the best
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAGM575, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! You are exactly right! We are centrally located between the Carlsbad Caverns and Roswell as well as various other sites like White Sands National Monument.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very disappointed extremely dirty
Room was dirty trash everywhere dirty sheets and dirty towels finger nails ok the floor trash in hallways
Shower and toilet dirty never stayed at a Hilton that was ever this nasty
Brought it to front desk attention moved my room says will let management know manager offered to refund nights since I refused to stay and compensate at sister hotel which she did not!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank disappointed820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAGM575, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

As I stated in our previous conversations Mr. Frazier, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your reservation. I apologize we did not meet the high standard you are accustomed to receiving as a Diamond member at Hilton properties. This situation was clearly not handled correctly. Please know that this will not go unresolved with the staff and action will be taken as how to avoid situations like this from happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We were in for our son's graduation from FLETC - US Border Patrol. I ask for a late check-out on the day of graduation and the staff was wonderful on allowing us to do so. Always had everything that we needed and had questions that were ask and answered and if the individual at desk did not know, they were willing to find someone who could answer for us.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharlee A. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAGM575, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending your son’s graduation. You feedback and time you’ve taken to share it with us is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We were warmly greeted by efficient and friendly staff. Hotel was clean, quiet and rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast menu variety was outstanding and we appreciated that it was offered from 6 to 10 am.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank adelia2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAGM575, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

As we know you can choose to stay anywhere, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Should your travels find you in SENM again, we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Breakfast was delicious, as the variety of fruit/green juices started things off. TheFrench Toast Sticks were so rubbery, but thatpaled incomparison to everything else. The beds lacked top sheets the first night. We were too tired to say anything then. That was disgusting. Otherwise the rooms were neat, clean,and fresh.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 743mariettef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAGM575, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing to stay at our property. Our staff takes pride in making sure each of our guests are well taken care of during their stay. I will make sure the breakfast staff know you comments regarding breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews