We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The perfec tend to a very long day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Certificate of Excellence
Marble Falls, Texas, United States
1 review
“The perfec tend to a very long day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first time in this hotel and we were very pleased. The rooms were large and bright and very clean. The lobby was beautiful and the employees were great. From the moment the door sled open I was greeted by a very friendly young lady who provided me with a with lot of information about the area.
we have stayed at other Comfort Inn facilities and have always been pleased. I highly recommend staying here whether for a night or longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 46ewalker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valari B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are delighted that we were able to provide you the perfect end to your very long day. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your room. We strive to ensure all of our guests are welcomed and know that they are appreciated from the time of arrival to the time of departure. We do hope to see you again in the near future and appreciate you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
23
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Artesia always seems to be "half-way" to wherever we're going; we've stopped here regularly over the past 20 years. The new Comfort Inn & Suites is the nicest place we've stayed. Rooms are large and appointed like a nicer urban hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast was ample & fresh!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valari B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that we were a small town surprise for you and that you enjoyed your room and your breakfast. We look forward to serving as your half way point in your future travels. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I really enjoyed everything about the stay at Artesia, we even stayed an extra day. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (every shift, every day). The entire complex was very clean especially our rooms. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a motel, the lady working the breakfast area was friendly but not intrusive. The food did not have the heated or microwave taste. This is a new Comfort Inn and Suites, and the Manager got it all right, great building, location and a fantastic staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyMaryTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valari B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed our Oasis in the desert. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your room, your breakfast, and your overall accommodations, and that you extended your stay for an additional night. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Staff were wonderful! They were so helpful and friendly. My favorite part of my stay was no matter what time I was walking through the lobby, the front desk staff always acknowledged me and asked how my day was. The hospitality staff were terrific! They were there to answer questions and even gave us some details about the area...sites to visit and places to shop! The only complaint I have is not with the hotel, it was with others staying in the hotel. The loud banging that was going on and the doors slamming at all hours of the night, it was difficult to sleep. However, the beds were comfy and I just couldn't make my mind up about the pillows. The pool and hot tub was enjoyable at the end of a long day. I would recommend staying here and I will again, but the next time if my neighbors are too loud, I will request to change my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkfuntrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valari B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the accomodations despite the noise from other guest. We are happy we were able to assist you by providing you with warm and welcoming service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fine. It's new but already showing two months worth of disregard. There were so many hairs in the bathroom that I made sure to mention it to the front desk associate upon check out. She stated they knew it was an issue and are trying to get their housekeeping to stop using mops on the floors. When I checked in even the manager, who was very pleasant and welcoming, mentioned being on top of the housekeeping staff.
The floors in the room were not cleaned at all. Left over dirt footprints were in the tiled floor and the bathroom area. Hairs everywhere and it was disgusting.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valari B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I do apologize for the issues you had with housekeeping. Again, we are in the process of training all staff correctly, including supervisors to inspect all rooms so this does not happen again. I do hope that you will stay with us again and give us another try as we strive to provide excellent customer service, clean rooms, and comfortable stays to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel seemed like new. Room was clean and spacious. AC worked great and was quiet. Ginger at the front desk was friendly and helpful! She helped me secure the best rate possible. We would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valari B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with our New Comfort Inn and Suites of Artesia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving all of your future Artesia lodging needs and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Thank you Ginger! It was a great experience staying at Comfort in. My first time in Artesia and I was surprised with such a friendly staff. They met all our needs and helped us with friendly service! Have now words to Thank all the staff. Breakfast was great, clean indoor pool, rooms brand new, clean sheets. My family enjoyed been here. My Parents loved their room and my kids enjoyed the pool. Thank you once again. It's a must stay Hotel.

Thank you Ginger
Mrs. Castillo
7/28/14

Room Tip: Close to Fletce for family grads
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valari B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at our new hotel. We are delighted that we met all of your needs with our great customer service and are happy that you enjoyed your clean room, your breakfast, and the indoor pool. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Inn & Suites
Legacy Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Artesia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
Address: 115 N 26th St, Artesia, NM 88210-3744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Award Winning Hotel opened in June of 2014. Hotel offers standard rooms, mini suites, and 2 room suites. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch television with Direct TV DRE system with a personal DVR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing