We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Adobe Rose Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Adobe Rose Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Artesia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good food, good prices and lovely facility. Will eat there again! The staff was really spot on and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    40
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, deliciously different food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Adobe Rose's Chef Chloe is awesome and her restaurant shows it. The atmosphere is very good, kind of romantic. The spring/summer addition of live music on the patio is great. While not inexpensive, the food is really good and delights the eyes as well as the tongue. For about the best Artesia has to offer, it's hard to beat Adobe Rose and Chef Chloe's delicious takes on local cuisine and comfort food. P.S. They make a great sangria.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank anewmexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We ate brunch there on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. We ate outside on their lovely patio. The service was excellent and the food was delicious!! I had hoped to stay here while visiting Artesia, but they were all booked up. After eating at the restaurant, I think I would have loved my stay there! They are located RIGHT across the street from FLETC - which was very convenient! Their coffee was great, the muffins are awesome, and the omelets were terrific!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So excited”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Artesia is a small town so you'd not think you would have such an incredible experience. Good food, GREAT service and a delightful ambiance. I have a food allergy and the server was totally knowledgeable of what ingredients were in their foods. I guess I am also pleased because my first visit to this place was three weeks before my second visit and I had the same waitress both times - and the second time - she remembered me - and my allergy! My choices below ask for whether my visit was lunch or dinner - and the answer is YES to both.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good dinner”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ate at this restaurant during a recent trip to Artesia. We had a young waitress who tried to provide her best service. She was a little unfamiliar with her menu, but did get information to answer questions. She did have a bad habit of playing with her hair which is a reprehensible habit.
My better half had the lamb shank and I had the pecan crusted catfish. The lamb was awesome, but the catfish was a little bland. We ordered the jalapeno appetizers which were nothing short of awesome. Their grilled bread is outstanding.
If we are in the area again, we would go to this restaurant,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Rose Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Adobe Rose Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing