We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable, friendly staff!”
Review of Artesia Inn

Artesia Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Artesia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artesia Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We recently stayed at the Artesia Inn for 2 nights. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. The exterior of the inn, as well as the room itself was very clean and smelled fresh upon entering.
If you're looking for new, this isn't for you, but if you're looking for clean, comfortable and nice staff, this is a great choice.
Would stay here again when passing through Artesia.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I...and our two chihuahuas...have stayed at the Artesia Inn nearly every year for the past 10-12 years. We go to visit family members for Thanksgiving. We started staying at AI because it was the only place in town that allowed pets. In the beginning, it was a little rough. It has always been a clean motel, but in recent years, it has been refurbished, and is now, in our estimation, the best value for the money in the entire Roswell-Artesia-Carlsbad-Hobbs area. We think the staff is the nicest around. And, since we tend to stay several days, the less expensive rates are much appreciated. The reason I am writing this review is that we are heading there again next week, and we anticipate that we will enjoy our stay as much as ever.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side of the motel, right next to the office, are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank okernie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Chose this place on a whim after driving by and looking at few other places.
It's an older motel, but has been maintained well and the rooms were nicely decorated and appeared to have been remodeled.
The property was nice, very clean pool, and there were picnic tables and a bbq pit to use also. We enjoyed sitting out by the pool in the evening and playing Scrabble.
The desk staff was friendly and helpful. For the price, you can't beat it. One of the best deals we found on our road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sj-jj-houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

AMAZINGLY clean room.
Comfortable bed.
Great swimming pool.
Butt-kicking air conditioner.
Awesome staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethenewkidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel was WAY more than what we had expected. The desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were the cleanest I have EVER stayed in. For 53$, we got a one bed, fridge, microwave, cable, coffee pot, and plenty of towels! Thoroughly impressed and will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mindfixation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I was going for my boyfriend's FLETC graduation with his mom and brother. I made a reservation over the phone and gave her my cell number as part of my information. When we got there are three rooms had already been given to someone else and we had to find somewhere else to stay. She should of called me right back if anything had changed. Velma is rude and unprofessional. She should think about leaving that industry.
BTW: Pool was empty.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Service
1  Thank raretraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetlady88210, Manager at Artesia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Dear Rude and Unprofessional
I read ur cc information back to you and you said it was right. When I tried to run cc at 8:30 PM it kept coming up bad account. So when you tried to check in at 1 AM we had given the rooms away because you gave a bad CC. Think about this before writing rude and unprofessional and try being honest when giving cc number and this wont happen again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

freindly , clean , 50 bucks a night summer rate can' t beat it

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Artesia hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pecos Inn
Best Western Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn Artesia
Budget Inn Artesia
#3 of 3 in Artesia
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artesia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artesia Inn

Address: 1820 S 1st St, Artesia, NM 88210-9759
Location: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: $52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Artesia Hotel Artesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing