We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to stay for easy, comfort and relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the Terrace: the Mosque The view from the Terrace: the church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The view from the Terrace: the Mosque
The view from the Terrace: the church
terrasse
Terrasse
You can play with the electric blinds to create your ambiance and keep the apartment fresh.
Second Bathroom with Bathtub
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Second Bedroom
What to do in the neighborhood
List of instructions for the apartment appliances
The courtyard
The building. The apartment is on the 4th and last floor
Around the corner, delicious breads and deserts. Also Vegan treats.
Best humus in Tel Aviv, Abu Hassan.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jaffa, Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Londonboy...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to stay for easy, comfort and relaxation”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

First off: Catherine is the perfect host and the apartment is fantastic.

Why do I say that? Because from the first moment of contacting her to the day we left she was professional and super helpful. The advice and recommendations helped us tremendously and she'd always get back to you quickly.

As for the apartment, the location is just right to make you feel like a local. Easy walking to shops etc and there's the bike hire around the corner (although we had a terrible experience with Tel-o-fun so I wouldn't advise using them).

The terrace is south facing so you get the sun all day and there's so much space you have plenty of room to lounge around.

Inside, again everything was perfect. Good pressure on showers, bedrooms plenty big enough and air conditioning not too noisy. We used the cooker, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier and all worked fine.

As you can tell we enjoyed our stay and I'm sure you would to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimiyoga
Woodmere, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yay for Yafo !”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful spacious apartment in a nice secure building with elevator. Amazing large rooftop overlooking neighborhood . Walk to jaffa port for delicious fish restaurants and art galleries. Around the corner from one of best hummus places in Tel Aviv (Abu Hassan)! Walk to the famous jaffa flea market and some delicious upscale restaurants like Onza. Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmei3608
Binningen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really great place to be”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We, a middle-aged couple from Binningen, Switzerland, stayed in location for a wonderful week. Catherine was very nice and helpful in all concerns. Thank you once more, Catherine!
The apartment has this nice terrace with a beautiful view, a perfect place for breakfast and dinner as well as drinks in the evening.
The surroundings: Everything is either nearby in walking distance or very easily reachable by bus.
Tel Aviv is a very lively city and there are loads of things to discover. The museums, the markets, the bars and restaurants and a lot more.
We very likely will come back one day or, alternatively, will book Catherine's place in Jerusalem.
Daniel and Maja Meier

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardomonk...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment, very spacious, modern and clean!”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay here was great, the apartment had 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a large open plan living room/kitchen area and a large balcony/terrace which is great for relaxing or entertaining friends.

The air conditioning was strong and kept the apartment at a pleasant, cool temperature.

Everything was as described and kept clean. Communication with the owner was nice and fast.

I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stampy64
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great rooftop, great view, great loc, great owner...go there”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a great four days in Jaffa to celebrate a friends wedding with my partner. Initially we were looking for a place to stay in Tel Aviv but after trawling through a bunch of places we decided to switch our choice to Jaffa. Came across the headline'rooftop'in Jaffa' and thus seemed to fit one of our main criteria's of a bit of outside space for both day and evening. The pictures of the apartment looked great so we contacted the owner Cathetine. Was contacted back almost immediately and told that apartment was available so booked it for four days. Thus followed a bunch off emails from me to Catherine about the loction of apartment, restaurants in vinicinity, walking times to beach etc etc. we must have driven Catherine mad with our questions but she emailed us answers to our questions straight away and gave some great advice. We arrived at the apartment around 3pm after an easy trip by train to Tel Aviv central from the airport and then a cab. Although Catherine wasn't ther she made entrance to the apartment really easy and we opened the door to a spacious two bedroomed, two bathroomed place, just how it was portrayed on the website. Almost on que we opened the doors to the massive balcony and the call to prayer emanated from the mosque in the distance, we looked right and saw a church spire so a real mixed area which was exactly what we were looking for.
The apartment had everything that we needed, towels, cutlery, etc, was really clean and tidy and well looked after. Apartment on top floor so no noise from above and a terrific view of area. The beach, clock tower and flea market was in easy walking distance (reckon about 10 mins for all) and bunch of restaurants, supermarkets, great cake shop 2mins away. Easy to jump in a taxi as they are frequent on main road again about four mins away. Area was a real mix of real people of Jaffa.
So, have to say we were sad to have to leave our little bit of paradise in Jaffa but will definatly return to this little gem
Great apartment, great rooftop, great view, great loc, great owner.....give your mind a rest and your senses a spark......just go there

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Björn L
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing