We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, friendly' helpful and quality bikes..!”

Wheel Bee Bike Rental
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you're planning to visit Jaffa & Tel Aviv, Wheel Bee will be your best way to travel, sightseeing and feel the atmosphere of Jaffa and Tel Aviv. Located in the central of touristic area of Jaffa between Flea Market, Clock Tower and Old City of Jaffa, just 1 minute from the beach and the promenade. Wheel Bee offers various kinds of bikes for rent, Electric & Regular, and Local made recycled gifts and boutique items for sale.
London, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab, friendly' helpful and quality bikes..!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great quality items and a very helpful friendly and polite sales assistant. Highly recommended. We took 3 hrs to travel to TA port, have lunch, shop, and ride back.. Wish we had opted for more hours!!
Would have liked to have more options on timing, 3 or 6 hrs is restricting... Ideally want 4 or 5 hrs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank H13ern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We rented the electric bikes for 3 hours. We had a great time. We road from 1 end of Jaffa to the other end of Tel Aviv on the Sea. These bike are a bit different then other electric bikes we have rented. You need to pedal to keep the electric part working. It was great and a little exercise too. The people running this business are very nice people. Very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the whole thing. Do it you wont regret it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have rented bikes from Elinor at Wheelbee twice now and both times we have been delighted. She took the time to find exactly what suited us even when out requirements with children were quite complex, didn't raise an eyebrow when we came back a few times to swap bikes. When we had a puncture she extended out rental time to make up for it without blinking. She is technically perfect and delightful to deal with. We will come back again next year!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaratracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tandem promenade”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We rented a tandem and the day was wonderful. Very good service and a great bike. Than you for good service!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trubnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I would highly recommend going to Wheel Bee Bike Rentals if you have small kids and want great service. They had a bike for my 8 year old and a tandem bike for my five year old. The prices were reasonable and the bikes well maintained. The staff was very patient and made sure that you got the right bike for you.

Great time had by all!!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wheel Bee Bike Rental also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 

Been to Wheel Bee Bike Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing