We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant, small meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Nova - CLOSED

Casa Nova
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, small meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The restaurant serves not simple food, I would say. The meals are trying to be something gourme and not to successful, it's an expensive restaurant that serves little meals. The beef that they served looked funny! A small piece of beef, to salty and not very tasty. The architecture is something interesting, there are tall chairs inside and in the bathroom, instead of music it teaches you spanish! It is a very average restaurant and I would say too expensive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Oasis for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

After walking around in the heat of mid-day, we chose the Terrace at Casa Nova for lunch. It was perfect - best view in Jaffa, if not the whole of Tel Aviv, sea breeze that kept us comfortable, good beer, and light food (starter course is perfect for lunch). Unlike a previous reviewer, the cherry tomato salad was very nice, fresh ripe tomatoes. We also enjoyed the bread and dips, and chicken skewers with sweet potato.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disapointed. Bad experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Was there now. Very bad food and service. The steak was rare and small with big vien and cost 98nis! The only food we ate was bread! Paid 470 Nis for 4 persons and stayed hungry. How it is possible to screw up the fish?! NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TourOperatorN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for south american cuisine and nice beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We visit casa nova every time we are in TLV... it is refreshing and light cuisine and the terrace right on the sea is amazing.
Try the different beers... if you are lucky, you may even get one of the chef's homebrewed ales.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beatbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Diasappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We went there on a recommendation from one of the other restaurants in town. They were booked and the said to try Casa Nova instead. The location is wonderful and the décor is as well. The service and the food-not so much! We went on a Fri night and it was almost deserted because of the holy day. So given that fact, we thought that the service would be a higher level. Two waitresses, basically milling around with only us to wait on, and still we had to wave to them to get off their phones to come and help us. The appetizers were wonderful, the main course was a disappointment. I think if I were to go back- I would only have a drink and starters out on the waterfront- Then go somewhere else for dinner. By the way- prices are high, too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parkdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nova also viewed

 
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing