We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fall in love amazing day”
Review of Abrage

Abrage
Ranked #20 of 98 Restaurants in Jaffa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fall in love amazing day”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I went with my friends to this restaurant and I met my future wife. "Hanine. "
I must have to say not only accommodation and the service was great
We enjoyed and laughed nonstop.
I will go back and recommend to others on this restaurant :This place is awesome for many reasons:A-a very good service.b-best food c-magic views d-for my love hanine
But seriously I would love to go on a date with hanine i fall in love with u

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Paul t,

your sweet review brought a smile to my face- you sound like a true romantic. So happy to hear that your meal included good service, good food, and laughter- it's a great combination! Please visit us again when you're in Israel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    70
    34
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing food and service”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

we had a great time at the restaurant!the food was excelent, and our waitress may was wonderful. very recomended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Danielle C,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that May treated you well! Please come and dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food. Excellent service”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Chose this one on this visit to Jaffa. We've noticed it before but hadn't had a chance, ended up there because it popped up number 2 on TA. Had a great experience. Terrific service by May, our waitress.She guided us to select 2 two-person dishes (fish of the day - trout) for a party of eight. Along with some starters it was plenty of food, enjoyed by all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Plsugarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Plsugarman,

so glad that you gave us a try on your recent trip to Jaffa and even more happy to hear you enjoyed great food and service. You were definitely in good hands with May! Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a really nice meal here. The atmosphere was great and the service was very good. The servers were very friendly and nice. Thank you Sara :-)

Jerry

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Jerry J,

thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm very pleased to hear that you were happy with our food and service- and I have to agree, the atmosphere is great! I hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Old Jaffa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing evening”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

yesterday afternoon hanging out with my husband in old Jaffa when we saw a small restaurant. We decided to get our food served. Cute teen with charming smile welcomed us is recommended for some meals they had a memorable experience. I have to say that your service is incredible, not to mention the sense of humor that we laughed all afternoon cuz of hanine, everyone around us was happy. thankss my hanine .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear gabriella g,

so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your meal at Abrage and that we were able to contribute to a laughter-filled afternoon and some good memories. I do hope the two of you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abrage also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Abrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing