We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not leave your bags”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ruth Daniel Residence
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jaffa
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not leave your bags”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at Ruth Daniel during my trip with Taglit-Birthright Israel. Overall the accommodations were actually nicer than most of the places we stayed on the trip. However, on the last day when we checked out I left my bags for the day with the front desk. My friend and I first confirmed with the lady behind the front desk that we could leave our bags there. She did not indicate any issue with this arrangements. However, when my friend and I arrived back later the same lady was not at the front desk and another man who was there had no idea where our bags were. They had to look in almost a dozen different rooms before they found our bags. I was outraged that they hadn't kept track of our luggage - especially with the security concerns in Israel - and I told them as such. They didn't even apologize or seem bothered that they had nearly lost all of our luggage. All in all, feel free to stay here but be forewarned before you leave your bags with the incompetent staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    41
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
22
21
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. The food was also very good.
The location was very convenient too, as it was very close to Jaffa as well as Tel Aviv.
If you want to be right in the action, this place is perfect.
Overall, a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmontrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sde Boker, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Great location in the center of Jaffa, clean basic rooms. I had called in before and asked about internet access, which was promised but was not available in the room after all. Food was basic and not interesting. Very polite service.

Room Tip: Double check if you need internet availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottesahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Large and clean room, modern hotel.
Very very .........bad breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danba953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for business and enjoyed very much its large rooms with modern decor,
The location of the hotel is in the heart of Jaffa and only 5 min. drive to the famous Tel Aviv Beaches and bars and also to Jaffa's exclusive Port and a quick get away to the south direction.
The hotel staff is very friendly, always seeking to serve and help,
You are getting more than value for money, exceeding expectations

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

we travel in Jaffa all the family and we stayed at the hotel , the staff was amazing, the rooms are very clean and spacious . i can say we got our best value for our money .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oren19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Definitely something for kids traveling abroad. Not a family hotel although they have been very nice to us. I did ask for a new blanket because mine was dirty and they have yet to replace it,,,

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldede40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaffa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaffa
0.3 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
#73 of 100 in Tel Aviv
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Daniel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Daniel Residence

Property: Ruth Daniel Residence
Address: 47 Jerusalem Boulevard, Jaffa, Tel Aviv 68112, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv > Jaffa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jaffa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruth Daniel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ruth Daniel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Daniel Residence Hotel Jaffa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing