We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for all the family”
Review of zozobra

zozobra
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Binyamina, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great for all the family”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Asian foods, kids love the place, fast service, great deserts.
My favorite dish is Bangkok heat. works for me every time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ezAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    121
    32
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Came here for lunch and the place was packed, even at 1:30 PM. That says it all. Food is delicious and I've had Thai food all over the world (including Thailand). Service is very fast since they take your order electronically. I really enjoyed the Chicken Sate - delicious chicken that was literally smothered with peanut sauce. Then the chicken with pumpkin curry. My only quibble is that I would have liked more sauce in my curry since the servicing of rice is such a generous portion. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chipdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
576 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Fresh and fun”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Industrial design of long tables with an open kitchen. Had the moyashi soba noodles with eggs and many veggies. Was excellent. Often I find these dishes salty but this was perfect. And the noodles did not dominate the dish. Fun place with pleasant service and freshly prepared food. A good relaxing place to go for a fairly fast and inexpensive but healthy meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we love this place”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

we really enjoy this place evrytime we go there. The food is great. The service is good and fast. Sometime it is a problem to wait outside untill we can sit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank myriam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice concept but food doesn't deliver.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very, very fast food delivery to the table but flavors didn't come together well. Lots of great ingredients and everything seemed very fresh, it just didn't have the greatest taste. Pad Thai and Noodle Soup were odd tasting. Bang Bang was better but too heavy on sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank energyguy651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zozobra also viewed

Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to zozobra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing