We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Herzliya
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is everything it should be. The only complaint I have is that it cost slightly more than I could afford. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sea view was just that, not the poor excuse for a sea view I have seen on too many hotels. The kitchen was well stocked and fully functional. The walk-in cupboard (closet) was enormous with lots of hangars. There was a new 2 litre bottle of mineral water to get us started. The plumbing was in perfect working order. The bed was comfortable. The cleaning staff replaced soap, shampoo etc. as soon as it was used. I shall return if I can afford to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineFoodMusicLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
21
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have stayed at Okeanos Bamarina on three occasions. The apartments are extremely well situated and are close to the beach and marina, as well as the Arena Mall which has an excellent supermarket. There is also a good selection of restaurants. Swimming and tennis are available within the very nice grounds. There is a gym and walks can be taken along the beach as well as the breakwater.There are nearby synagogues.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOCJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a nice surprise with this hotel. The rooms are well designed, ample and clean.
They even have even a "security room" inside each one in case of shelling or bombing. This is something that happily we have never needed in our trips to Israel but is nice to have and not use it for that purpose. Meanwhile this rooms is a walking closet so there is ample space to store your clothes and luggage and this leaves your room with more space.
The bathroom is ample and the only thing I would change in it is a glass door in the tub instead of the uncomfortable curtains.
There is no "do not disturb" sign in the doors so make sure to let know in the lobby if you want to sleep late because otherwise you will jump up from bad due to a extremely high volume door bell that will be sounding at 8 am sharp in the morning.
The beach is nearby but the pull is a better choice. Its clean and there is always sun. There is also a Gym but I didn't got to use it (although each day I said I would :( )
The parking space is excellent, it's ample, underground (with the Israeli Sun it's a +) and with your own remote control.
WiFi internet is good in speed, but I consider that when you spend 250$ or more per night in any hotel it should be complementary. I ended paying 136$ for it for 13 days. It should have been free considering I payed more than 3000$ for the room.
Personal is nice enough. Israelis are quite rough in courtesy in general, so they where over my expectations.
Breakfast is worthless. It's a small windowless room with some eggs, cheeses, yogurt and cereal. They are open until 10am and we where "thrown out" from the place one morning because we came in at 9:59 am although there is nobody there to serve you and the food was all there in the plates. As I said, Israelis are very rough. But in any case, you are better off eating breakfast outside the hotel as there are nearby excellent places. (If you have a car, go and eat at Benedict's that is a 5 minute drive and you will want to repeat that place every morning).
The lobby is nice although you won't use it only see it, but it's a nice modern open design.
If I go again to Herzlya, I would chose this hotel. It is also at walking distance to a decent mall, where there are fine restaurants, a supermarket and you can walk a nicely redesign shore walk that also has nice restaurants excellent to relax while seeing the sunset.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAFPERL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for just over 3 weeks in July on a visit to family in Israel. We took a junior suite (studio) which was well equipped and on the 6th floor with a fantastic sea view. Weekly cleaning was very efficient and the fridge and kitchenette were adequate for our needs as we ate out a lot of the time. Underground parking is included in the price which is really valuable as it can be very difficult at times around the marina. The reception staff were great and Stella, the manager couldn't be more helpful. With temperatures in the 30s most of the time, the air conditioning in the room was a lifesaver and the hotel pool had ample loungers and umbrellas, a lifeguard, a kids pool and a swim lane. Its an easy walk to a bus stop, to all the shops and restaurants in the Marina mall, which includes a good supermarket. All in all it was good value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms, at least those above the second floor should have good sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorwichCarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Spacious, clean room with kitchenette suitable for cooking light meals. Breakfast was good - we were there at the end of Passover - perhaps they have a better bread selection during other times. We couldn't figure out how to use the TV and someone came within 10 minutes to help us. Love the location close to the marina - lots of restaurant choices along with a Stop grocery store (used to be Tiv Tam). It's still an expensive hotel - but less than nearby hotels up the beach The beach in Herzliya is beautiful. Services are being modernized (restrooms and food/beverage service) and the new walkway is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeggyS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and spacious. One wall was mostly window, allowing for plenty of light in the room. Temperature could be regulated either for warm or cold.
The bed was ok, although a little soft for my back.

If you are into cooking during a business trip, there are ample utensils to do this. If you dont, there is a very nice shopping center with a 5 minute walking distance with many restaurants.
I did not have time to see or use the beach or pool.

The only issue I ran into was that the bathtub did not empty quickly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpeppas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

Serviced appartment type property - overall very satisfactory - quiet location but close to Marina and shops - a little bit of a schlep to beach - not cheap but much better value than the hotels on the front which are really exhorbitant for what they are.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bathroom a little grotty
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HB108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
1.0 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.2 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel

Property: Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Address: 10 Ha-Shunit, Herzliya 4655507, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Hotel Herzlia
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel Israel/Herzliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing