We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, professional and outstanding service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Herzliya
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Clean, professional and outstanding service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This boutique hotel is small but very clean and convenient. It has free wifi and a wonderfully comprehensive Israeli breakfast. There is no room service however but it is located near restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful and the concierge is outstanding. Special shout out to Paul Maitely, the main concierge person who took the time to understand my sightseeing needs, came up with a plan and options and stayed beyond his scheduled hours to ensure my bookings were done. Further more, he followed up after each trip and worked with the tour company in between trips to convey my feedback to them and ensure all was well in subsequent trips. Above and beyond expected standards of service from this gentleman!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    16
    7
    14
See reviews for
21
28
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Stay in Hotel was very comfortable.
Very Cooperative Staff.
Location of Hotel is also Good. The Beach location just 15 Minuts walk from the hotel.
Sorrounding also there are much place to visit in spare time you have.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've been to this newly opened business hotel last month on a business trip and was happy to see that this one really got it right - nice clean rooms with everything you need inside, very good breakfast (although food products not consistent on each day) and a great concierge that understands you. Add to that the fact that wifi is free (not all Israeli hotels do that!) and you get a very good combination for a business hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the upper floors cost a little bit more but the have nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I just stayed 3 nights at the Benjamin Herzliya hotel. I've yet to find a hotel in Israel that I've been completely happy with and this trip continued the trend I'm afraid. I really wanted to give the hotel a better rating but it was a mixed bag really. I guess the biggest issue is the poor value since this isn't a cheap hotel. My room was $270 per night and for that price the main thing it is missing for me is a full restaurant and room service. The staff were happy to recommend some good local restaurants, but sometimes when you are on your own and just off a long flight, you just want to eat at the hotel. The restaurant only offered breakfast, and really only cold items - so no hot food. There was also a strange lack of fresh fruit (other than a bowl of apples).

The good points: It is a nice new hotel in a good location if you have business Herzliya or other places North of Tel Aviv. The staff were also of particular note - all very friendly and helpful. The concierge was very helpful, contacting me before my trip and offering to book taxis to/from the airport and my meetings.

The bad points: a few niggles I had were that my room wasn't carpeted (so it seemed like a cheap 3* holiday hotel in Spain), my room door was hard to latch/unlatch (which I'm sure is easily fixed), and the lack of soundproofing in the rooms. My room was opposite the lift and I could hear everything being said in the corridor while people were waiting for the lift. I also had an adjoining door to the next room which also had no soundproofing so I could hear everything going on in the next room which was somewhat more disconcerting. My last complaint was that the maid vacuumed the hallway outside my room every morning between 7:30 and 8 which I think is a bit early given how loud the vacuum was in my room.

So, as you can see a mixed bag. It is a nice hotel and none of the issues I had would have been deal breakers if this hotel wasn't so expensive, but as it is I can only give it a 3/5 rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gthomassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good.
The hotel was not offering room services during my stay. Also, the attendand did not have proper information about the fitness center use.
The internet access was good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thaiscardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malo, Italia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

New hotel, about 30-40 min from Ben Gurion Airport (depending on the traffic).
Very modern and big room; the bathroom it's a little bit too small (but the shower is quite big).
Very clean and confortable.
All staff very kind and ready to help you in your every need.
Breakfast in israelian style; continental breakfast would be more appreciated in a business hotel (bacon, scrumbled eggs, french toasts etc).
Bar service should be improved since there are available only beverages and cakes (no sandwiches and fast snacks).
In my general opinion it's a good hotel to stay for short business trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kite79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome920
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Benjamin for one night in October. The reception at check in was welcoming and our room was very comfortable. Big bed, good wifi and great a/c. Beautiful walk to beach and promenade. Many places to eat nearby. Breakfast at hotel was beautifully presented and yummy.

Room Tip: If you don't pay for ocean view you may have a bad view of roof tops and offices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rome920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
1.0 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
1.2 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
1.1 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel

Property: Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
Address: 4 Hamada St, Herzliya 90805, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herzliya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing