We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Total Five Star Luxury Hotel- A Must Include Israel Lodging Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Total Five Star Luxury Hotel- A Must Include Israel Lodging Experience!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have been going to Israel for thirty five years and also lead Missions to Israel of senior business executives and celebrities.I have stayed at every five star property in Israel. The Ritz Carlton in Herzlilya, only open around three months,is absolutely the best hotel experience in Israel, that one could imagine. It is true Ritz hospitality and quality at every step of the way. The hotel sits right on the Marina in Herzilya so that you have beautiful views of hundreds of sail boats sitting at anchor. You also have views and access to the most beautiful beaches in Israel- large sweeping sand beaches which are much less crowded and much more family friendly than Tel Aviv. From the first door man that greets you to the front desk staff to anyone you meet at the restaurant or bar- you ALWAYS are greeted with a friendly, warm smile. The best restaurant in Israel has always been known to be the Herbert Samuel Restaurant in Tel Aviv, but it was not kosher. The Ritz has opened a branch of the Herbert Samuel Restaurant in the hotel and for those who this is important to - it is kosher and if this is not of concern, well, you simply have the best food in Israel in the hotel. We have eaten kosher worldwide and come from NYC where you have the best and most choices, but nothing compares to the quality, presentation, freshness and taste of the offerings here. The breakfasts are creative and individually prepared as well. Everything about the hotel deserves honorable mention.There is just so much to say- the rooftop pool is stunning. The staff there are also friendly and warm. The hotel staff comes from all over the world and probably speak over fifty languages. But most importantly- they are always smiling and want to help make your stay enjoyable. They are all empowered to solve any problem that may come your way.No one says- this is not my job. On the last morning, our daughter was crying because she didn't want to leave and the waitress expressed genuine concern and caring for her. She even offered to let her move in to her apartment and stay. One night the restaurant was booked and our disappointment was obvious. Three different staff members jumped into action to solve our problem and find us a table. Nothing is too small or insignificant for the hotel staff to quickly try to fix. The views from the pool are also stunning. The bedrooms are modern and chic. Top of the line electronics abound in the bedrooms. The elevators are state of the art. The hotel is around 190 rooms so it has a boutique feel.It is easy to get around and access. The gym has state of the art equipment as well. I would base myself at the hotel on my next trip and use it as a jumping off point to travel the country. It is only fifteen minutes to Tel Aviv, 50 minutes to Jerusalem, and 90 minutes to the North. It is a great place to come back to every night. Oh and did I say that the staff works on remembering your name so that they can greet you personally. Whether you are going for business or a family vacation, as a couple or with friends, you will find everything about the Ritz top of the line. We all miss the hotel and didn't want to leave. The only negative I can mention is that we wish we had stayed there longer but only went at the end of our trip and couldn't change our return ticket. We look forward to returning there on our next visit to Israel and will definitely arrange our schedule so the Ritz Carlton is our home base.

Room Tip: Marina view or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irwin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzCarltonHerzliya, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear irwin k,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about the hotel. I was thrilled to learn our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to anticipate and fulfill your needs during your stay with us.
I love reading reviews like yours. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Gadi

Gadi Hassin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    66
    30
    17
    16
See reviews for
138
146
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Attended a private/corporate event. Food was incredible, as was the staff. The room we had opened up to a balcony so guests could choose to be inside or out. Great location on the water with additional bars and restaurants behind the hotel. Highly recommended for corporate events.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stunning views, inside and outside hotel; convenient to shopping, marina. Top notch, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Taking the Ritz off the charts was the amazing friendship and memories created with one Marriott corporate team member, Stephen Yoxall. We happened to meet Stephen on a tour and he made sure my colleague and I met the hotel team and knew the surrounding area. Stephen even captured photo memories of our tour and created an album for us! How special! We're definitely staying at the Ritz upon next visit. It's beautiful, friendly, has the best meals, and created some of the best memories in my lifetime. Traveled business and for pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sitting in the airport we are very sad to be leaving this incredible country! And the Ritz Carlton Herzliyya is a large part of our reason for planning to go back again very very soon! The usual usual high level of Ritz Carlton "Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen" service philosophy clearly abounds here, with the added warmth and bubbliness of the members of this hotel's staff.
The service, location, rooms and facilities all complemented one another to an exceptional level, and we also would like to thank the Concierge - Itzik - for arranging the most informative and interesting private tour guide - Carmella - who took us to Jerusalem, Masada and OF COURSE a wonderful dip in the the dead sea!!!!!!!! And for sending us off with extra water and fruit (and towels) for the various visits! We learned enough to know we need to go back for more , and our entire family were bowled over by the entire "Israeli" experience! Further it needs to be said, that my husband had mentioned that our son would be arriving in Israel on the night of his Birthday, and he was greeted by a gorgeous chocolate cake with a birthday message in his room! Very very special, THANK YOU!!!!!
The hotel is wonderfully located on the marina (gazillions of wonderful restaurants) - and the beach - a very short walk from the hotel along a paved path. The roof top pool is fantastic, and the breakfasts are just ridiculously good!!!! Kids particularly loved the smoked salmon and freshly made pancakes! Our stay included one Shabbat, so we got to have the cold Saturday morning buffet, outstanding!!!! All the staff we interacted with, clearly wanted to be exactly where they were, and being around people who love their jobs, is always a joy, particularly when you get to be on the receiving end of such pleasure!! Thank you so much to all of the Staff at this hotel for making our first visit to Israel so remarkable! We will be seeing you again in October!!!!!

Room Tip: You can reserve adjoining rooms - great for families - which are in the corner and have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we have been staying in this hotel with our company delegations (small and big groups) and I must say that this is by far the best Hotel that we've had.
the location, the service, the room quality, the food quality are few steps above each and every 5 stars Deluxe hotel in Israel.
The level of service doesnt look or feel like any we met in Israel, really a few steps above ALL the alternatives.
If you want to have best expirience in Israel - this is your Hotel.

Room Tip: Most if not all the rooms are facing the sea, just double check that your room is facing the sea dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is new, we stayed in a superior sea view room overlooking the marina through large glass doors.
The view was compelling day and night.
Room was spacious, bright and modern, clean-crisp lines but lavishly decorated and featured full amenities.
Bathroom was great, well appointed and spotless clean. Luxury bath amenities were a delight.
Bed was very comfortable. You may be tempted to over sleep but don't do that or you'll miss
one of the best breakfasts in the business.
There is a lovely roof top pool. The vast beach is moments away on foot.
Dinner at Herbert Samuel restaurant was close to a singular experience. It is Kosher but the dishes are simply great and world class. One of the best hotel restaurants (and for that matter restaurants in general) we had the pleasure of dining in.
The general experience was top notch and highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

we were delighted to stay at the Ritz for a weekend recently. This hotel is the BEST in Israel providing deluxe appointments, new and exclusively furnished rooms - ours was over looking the adjacent marina - what a view !
First Class service is part of the indulgence of our stay.
The staff was professional, friendly, useful and caring for all of our needs.
Breakfast is a very rich buffet in a league of its own - be ware not to eat too much, all is so fresh and so tasty!
Had dinner at the in house Chef restaurant. It is Kosher but that does not destruct to Chef from
providing a meal comprised of course that in any other country would have had Michelin rate him with a star or two.
I highly recommend the Ritz Carlton Herzliya to any guest. If you are looking for the best in Israel near Tel Aviv, on the marina and in walking distance from the beautiful beach - this IS the place to be.

Room Tip: over looking the adjacent marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eraff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herzliya
0.2 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
0.6 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
6.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
Address: Rehov Ha-Shunit 4, Herzliya 4655504, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya, one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in Herzliya, Israel and a hotel offering many opportunities to awaken the spiritual soul. On our stunning waterfront property, which boasts a marina and views from nearly every space, you will enjoy meticulously detailed public areas and guest accommodations that are a delight to all the senses. We handcraft an extraordinary experience for our guests, offering delectable cuisine and wine in our kosher restaurant, sublime treatments in our spa, and elegant guest rooms and suites filled with idyllic appointments. Enjoy private balconies in some of our rooms and suites that allow you the chance to look out at the mesmerizing Mediterranean Sea! The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya is a perfect place to hold your next business meeting, conference, or social event. We offer a gorgeous 12th-floor rooftop outdoor pool, a spacious 24-hour gym, and a Ritz Kids Club with activities for children from age 4 to 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing