We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Way to Visit Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Only Way to Visit Israel”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stunning views, inside and outside hotel; convenient to shopping, marina. Top notch, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Taking the Ritz off the charts was the amazing friendship and memories created with one Marriott corporate team member, Stephen Yoxall. We happened to meet Stephen on a tour and he made sure my colleague and I met the hotel team and knew the surrounding area. Stephen even captured photo memories of our tour and created an album for us! How special! We're definitely staying at the Ritz upon next visit. It's beautiful, friendly, has the best meals, and created some of the best memories in my lifetime. Traveled business and for pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    63
    24
    17
    15
See reviews for
135
135
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sitting in the airport we are very sad to be leaving this incredible country! And the Ritz Carlton Herzliyya is a large part of our reason for planning to go back again very very soon! The usual usual high level of Ritz Carlton "Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen" service philosophy clearly abounds here, with the added warmth and bubbliness of the members of this hotel's staff.
The service, location, rooms and facilities all complemented one another to an exceptional level, and we also would like to thank the Concierge - Itzik - for arranging the most informative and interesting private tour guide - Carmella - who took us to Jerusalem, Masada and OF COURSE a wonderful dip in the the dead sea!!!!!!!! And for sending us off with extra water and fruit (and towels) for the various visits! We learned enough to know we need to go back for more , and our entire family were bowled over by the entire "Israeli" experience! Further it needs to be said, that my husband had mentioned that our son would be arriving in Israel on the night of his Birthday, and he was greeted by a gorgeous chocolate cake with a birthday message in his room! Very very special, THANK YOU!!!!!
The hotel is wonderfully located on the marina (gazillions of wonderful restaurants) - and the beach - a very short walk from the hotel along a paved path. The roof top pool is fantastic, and the breakfasts are just ridiculously good!!!! Kids particularly loved the smoked salmon and freshly made pancakes! Our stay included one Shabbat, so we got to have the cold Saturday morning buffet, outstanding!!!! All the staff we interacted with, clearly wanted to be exactly where they were, and being around people who love their jobs, is always a joy, particularly when you get to be on the receiving end of such pleasure!! Thank you so much to all of the Staff at this hotel for making our first visit to Israel so remarkable! We will be seeing you again in October!!!!!

Room Tip: You can reserve adjoining rooms - great for families - which are in the corner and have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we have been staying in this hotel with our company delegations (small and big groups) and I must say that this is by far the best Hotel that we've had.
the location, the service, the room quality, the food quality are few steps above each and every 5 stars Deluxe hotel in Israel.
The level of service doesnt look or feel like any we met in Israel, really a few steps above ALL the alternatives.
If you want to have best expirience in Israel - this is your Hotel.

Room Tip: Most if not all the rooms are facing the sea, just double check that your room is facing the sea dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is new, we stayed in a superior sea view room overlooking the marina through large glass doors.
The view was compelling day and night.
Room was spacious, bright and modern, clean-crisp lines but lavishly decorated and featured full amenities.
Bathroom was great, well appointed and spotless clean. Luxury bath amenities were a delight.
Bed was very comfortable. You may be tempted to over sleep but don't do that or you'll miss
one of the best breakfasts in the business.
There is a lovely roof top pool. The vast beach is moments away on foot.
Dinner at Herbert Samuel restaurant was close to a singular experience. It is Kosher but the dishes are simply great and world class. One of the best hotel restaurants (and for that matter restaurants in general) we had the pleasure of dining in.
The general experience was top notch and highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

we were delighted to stay at the Ritz for a weekend recently. This hotel is the BEST in Israel providing deluxe appointments, new and exclusively furnished rooms - ours was over looking the adjacent marina - what a view !
First Class service is part of the indulgence of our stay.
The staff was professional, friendly, useful and caring for all of our needs.
Breakfast is a very rich buffet in a league of its own - be ware not to eat too much, all is so fresh and so tasty!
Had dinner at the in house Chef restaurant. It is Kosher but that does not destruct to Chef from
providing a meal comprised of course that in any other country would have had Michelin rate him with a star or two.
I highly recommend the Ritz Carlton Herzliya to any guest. If you are looking for the best in Israel near Tel Aviv, on the marina and in walking distance from the beautiful beach - this IS the place to be.

Room Tip: over looking the adjacent marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eraff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

my wife tray to sleep but there was very very noisy the no of the room is 411

אשתי לנה במלון בחדר 411 ולא הצליחה להרדם עד לשעה שתיים בלילה בגלל הרעש מבחוץ שחדר לחדר
בבוקר כשהתלוננה על כך אף אחד לא התייחס
ברור שזה פגע קשות בהערכה שלה על המלון

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RitzCarltonHerzliya, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Google Translation
שלום Avi S,

תודה על שהשקעת מזמנך לחלוק את המשוב שלך בנוגע לשהייתך במלוננו.

אני מצטער לשמוע כי חוויית האירוח שלנו לא עמדה בציפיותיך ואשמח אם אוכל להיות איתך בקשר טלפוני.
המשוב שלך חשוב לנו ועל כן, אודה לך אם תוכל לשלוח אליי בהודעה פרטית את פרטי ההתקשרות שלך על מנת שנוכל לשוחח יותר לעומק על חווית האירוח שלך אצלנו.

מחכה לשמוע ממך,

גדי

גדי חסין
מנכ"ל
ריץ-קרלטון, הרצליה
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in 5 hotels in Israel and this by far was the best. Start by walking into the lobby which is beautifully decorated and over looking in the marina. The staff was the most accommodating we met. The dining room staff was super friendly and wanted to make sure you had everything. Eyal the waiter had an amazing personality and only wanted to please you. So did everyone we met over the 3 days. The chef in the buffet breakfast that made the eggs and bread pudding..... Had a welcoming personality and food was delicious. Herbert Samuels dinner was excellent and Chaim and waiter was charming. Room was also clean and modern. Bathroom had 2 sinks which was convenient. The only thing we would change is to add a full length mirror which my wife was surprised that was missing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herzliya
0.2 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
1.2 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
635 reviews
5.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
Address: Rehov Ha-Shunit 4, Herzliya 4655504, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya, one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in Herzliya, Israel and a hotel offering many opportunities to awaken the spiritual soul. On our stunning waterfront property, which boasts a marina and views from nearly every space, you will enjoy meticulously detailed public areas and guest accommodations that are a delight to all the senses. We handcraft an extraordinary experience for our guests, offering delectable cuisine and wine in our kosher restaurant, sublime treatments in our spa, and elegant guest rooms and suites filled with idyllic appointments. Enjoy private balconies in some of our rooms and suites that allow you the chance to look out at the mesmerizing Mediterranean Sea! The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya is a perfect place to hold your next business meeting, conference, or social event. We offer a gorgeous 12th-floor rooftop outdoor pool, a spacious 24-hour gym, and a Ritz Kids Club with activities for children from age 4 to 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing