We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super-friendly staff, Great Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super-friendly staff, Great Beach”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Spacious Room, Great Balcony with view to the sea.
Even in Winter, the Beach in Hertzliya is great, for hiking and sometimes even water sports.
Great facilities (Indoor Pool & Gym);
Super friendly staff (Genuine...);
There are currently some renovations going on, will be probably much nicer in Summer, but be advised to check the status before booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choopik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Herzliya Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear choopik ,

Thank you for posting your comments on the Tripadvisor website.

I would like to thank you for such a great review .It was particularly satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will make sure to share your wonderful words with our team.

We are pleased to inform you that the hotel is undergoing major renovations and I will be happy to know in advance upon your next visit in order to take care personally of your reservation and to assure enjoyable stay.

Please feel free to contact me via mail on your next trip to the Daniel Herzlia .
riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il

Riki Apel
Guest Relation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    246
    159
    91
    74
See reviews for
264
263
48
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is great !
The staff smiles a lot and polite I really liked Neomi that clean my room she made it well and kept asking me if I need something.
I liked breakfast big different choices. We really like this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edendaeggf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Herzliya Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Edendaeggf ,
Thank you for posting your comments on the Tripadvisor website.

I would like to thank you for such a great review .It was particularly satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will make sure to share your wonderful words with our team.

I will be happy to know in advance upon your next visit in order to take care personally of your reservation and to assure enjoyable stay.

Please feel free to contact me via mail on your next trip to the Daniel Herzlia .
riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il

Sincerely,
Riki Apel
Guest Relations Manager
riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

From the time we checked in to checkout the service at this hotel was wonderful! The staff was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions for dinner, sights, and transportation questions. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom was large with separate shower and bathtub. Breakfast was included and it was great, large selection of food and well prepared. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melinnewberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Herzliya Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear melinnewberg,

Thank you for your positive comments of Alma resturant on this website.

I am glad to hear that your stay with us is enjoyable, and you enjoyed our special Breakfast menue.
I am looking forward to welcome you back next friday . to the Daniel Herzelia Hotel by Tamares Hotels.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.
Best Regards
Riki Apel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was a very nice weekend at Daniel we took a delux room . the room was very nice organize .the weather was fantastic. i have to say that the staff at the hotel are so nice and wellcoming you with a smile. loby is great with excelent view and the food was great. outside pool was closefor vleaning this weekend but they put some sun beds so it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelinasacalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Herzliya Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear angelinasacalle ,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Daniel Herzelia hotel.
We appreciate very much that you shared your rating with other travelers here on the Trip advisor web.

We are pleased that we could meet all of your expectations.
I would be very glad to welcome you back to the Danie lHerzelia Hotel again
Yours sincerely,
Riki Apel
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you book daniel hotel you better take the new tower.last year we took the old tower nothing to comper. The new toewr has balcony with sea side view . Breakfast they have a lot of choices the staf allways smile .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesdori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Herzliya Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear mesdori,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website.

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable, and you enjoyed our food and the spa facilities.
I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Daniel Herzelia Hotel by Tamares Hotels.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Best Regards
Riki Apel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I really like this hotel especially the view. I feel in paradise when I am in the pool watching the water in the sea. The coffee is very good and the service is just perfect. It is old but very friendlt.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Public Relations Manager at Daniel Herzliya Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Davidjahri,
Thank you for posting your comments on the Tripadvisor website.

I would like to thank you for such a great review .It was particularly satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will make sure to share your wonderful words with our team.

I will be happy to know in advance upon your next visit in order to take care personally of your reservation and to assure enjoyable stay.

Please feel free to contact me via mail on your next trip to the Daniel Herzlia .
riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il

Sincerely,
Riki Apel
Guest Relations Manager
riki.apel@tamareshotels.co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are living in milano and we like to come to this hotel.the service is excellent and we are very satisfied with the rooms . normally we sleep at deluxe room and we are happy with that. The food also was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lourdesmbido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Herzliya Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Davidjahra,

Your review is very satisfying to read . We are pleased that we could meet all of your expectations.
We appreciate very much that you shared your rating with other travelers here on the Trip advisor web.

I would be very glad to welcome you back to the Danie lHerzelia Hotel again.
please feel Do not hesitate to contact me personal.
My mail address is: riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il
Yours sincerely,
Riki Apel
Guest Relation Manger
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.8 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#2 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.5 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
0.9 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Herzliya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Herzliya Hotel

Property: Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Address: 60 Ramat Yam, Herzliya 4685160, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#4 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Herzliya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daniel Herzliya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herzliya Hotel Daniel
Daniel Hotel Herzlia
Daniel Herzliya Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing