We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daniel Herzliya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very well located hotel although our room was on the ground floor we had great views over the beach and the hotel gardens and swimming pool. The room decor was a little tired but a good size with plenty of room for clothes and cases - the bathroom however needs updating. The breakfast was typical Israeli fare with a lot of variety. The Marina is a 20 minute walk or short taxi ride away but well worth the journey great outlook, good shops and restaurants where you can eat in or out. The spa is well worth a visit with its soothing music lovely relaxing warm oils and treatments but it is buried in the bowels of the hotel and takes a bit of finding.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor on the left as you enter the hotel I believe there is a big variati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    240
    154
    85
    72
See reviews for
256
255
47
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Daniel is a wonderfully located hotel. The hotel has two towers, each is very different then the other. One is very old and has no balconies, the other is newer and offers larger rooms, and a nice balcony overlooking the sea. There may be a difference in prices between the two (or they may categorize the newer tower as "deluxe"). Parking in / near the hotel can be very challenging.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast at the hotel is world-class.
In the surrounding area of the hotel there are great restaurants and awesome sea-side bars.
Another thing to consider for those not familiar with the Tel-Aviv area, this hotel is Not in Tel-Aviv. It requires a costly cab ride or a lengthy bus ride.
Overall, a very good hotel and good facilities - recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our search for paradise was found in the Hotel Daniel!  We stayed there for a short time and wished we could have stayed for longer. From the moment we arrived until the time we left we enjoyed  the utmost  hospitality which made our stay such a memorable experience. The reception staff were extremely welcoming and responded quickly and efficiently to any of our requests. Our room was clean and well maintained. The food in the various restaurants was prepared and presented to a very high standard. Location wise, the hotel is perfect being just a stone's throw from the main beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have just returned from my second stay at the Daniel, having been back to the UK for a few days between visits. When I first booked I was undecided where to stay on my return visit. However I was so impressed by all aspects of the Daniel that I very soon booked to return there. The staff were helpful and friendly, the pools (both in the Spa and outdoor) were great, the food was fantastic and the overall standard of cleanliness was extremely high. On my short return visit (without the family this time) I stayed in the Shizen Spa and really enjoyed the facilities there - great therapists and the best pedicure I have ever had.

Room Tip: I chose a Club room which included admission to the Executive Lounge and mid-week entry to the Spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boobarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Daniel after a really disappointing trip to the Sharon last year.

We weren't disappointed this time.

Lovely room (executive suite) - one room for the adults and one for the kids, each with en-suite showers and a bath in the master bedroom complex. Balcony with great views too.

Fabulous food over the Succot holiday period. All very tasty and plenty of variety.

Great staff - very helpful and welcoming. Extremely professional.

Super swimming pool. Absolutely massive and perfect temperature.

Some criticisms:

- Walk to beach down steps is really grotty and needs to be improved.

- Hotel gets really packed over weekends with locals on cheap deals, so does tend to get crowded around pool and main restaurant.

- Experience with cleaning of the room was a bit patchy ....

Overall, really good experience. And we will definitely be back.

One PS: I see the Sharon is ranked higher on Tripadvisor than the Daniel ... Obviously those reviewers don't get out much ....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markieboyrulesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

i was in the hotel with 3 friends, 2 rooms.
we got a room in the north building (classic room), the room was nice, without balcony, and small bathroom, like 4* standart, if i will come back with my husband i will upgrade to deluxe room in the south building, that room have a balcony, and have a nice decoration like 5*.

we were in full board and the food was ok, the salad selection was very good and the desserts was amazing!

the pool area is very beautiful. and relaxing. we stay their all the day.

the spa is average!

the hotel is very clean and i reccomand to every one to visit for 1-2 night for relax weekend.

Room Tip: for romantic stay, only the south building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

we went here end of september 2012. loved that while waiting for rooms to be ready, hotel had variety of cakes, muffins, cookies & drinks for guests free of charge. we had 2 adjoining rooms..facing ocean and pool. standard room was fine..although pool out couch was not very comfortable. pool was nice and decent size..water was not cold. access to beach was about 30 steps down..beach was clean and beautiful. spa was very nice. indoor unheated pool, saunas, jacuzzi. loved that they had darkened room with candles for couples to sit down & have a cup of their natural teas. food was great..especially night of succot...great variety and desserts were amazing. breakfast was very good. even second night, when they had to cook dinner after holiday ended, food was excellent. 15 min walk to the marina and the mall. all in all, a great hotel and holiday.

Room Tip: we got a great rate so were fine with 2 standard rooms..but friends of ours were there and had a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elyodaeiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.9 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.5 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya
0.3 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
0.9 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Herzliya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Herzliya Hotel

Property: Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Address: 60 Ramat Yam, Herzliya 4685160, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#4 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
#4 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Herzliya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Daniel Herzliya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herzliya Hotel Daniel
Daniel Hotel Herzlia
Daniel Herzliya Hotel Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing